BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge with Close Range

Splinterlands on of the best card battle game on hive blockchain. This week BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge is Close Range. This challenge is easy and also requires some basic understanding of cards used in battle. In this ruleset all monsters with ranged attacks are allowed to attack in the first position. As in this battle Monsters with Ranged attack are very helpful so so I decided to use some ranged attack monsters with high health. In this battle used "Sea Monster" as tank card having 9 health with heal / thorns ability with some extra abilities like scattershot and Heavy Hitters. These two abilities adds on every friendly monster. In this battle I used one thorns ability card and one opportunity / sneak and double strike ability card. This battle was low mana 35 so I decided to use some strong back line cards. This battle was water vs dragon summoners.


Untitled1.jpg


oGodDkq3.gif

  1. Ranged attacks may be used in the first position in battles.

  2. All Monsters have scattershot ability.

  3. All Monsters have the Knock Out ability.

divider.png


7AJGCj95.gif

As battle was low mana so I decided to use some extra abilities cards and also fill all spots. I decided to use some strong back line cards having opportunity and sneak ability. I used "Sea Monster" as tank with 5 malee attack, 9 health and heal / thorns ability. On 2nd position I used "Merdaali Guardian" no attack and 5 health with tank healer and repair ability. On 3rd position I used "Deeplurker" 4 malee attack and 7 health with opportunity ability. On 4th position I used "Pelacor Bandit" 3 malee attack and 4 health with sneak ability. On 2nd last position I used Venari Wavesmith 2 magic attack and 4 health with protect ability, so every friendly monster gain +2 armor. On last position I used Axemaster 2 ranged attack and 6 health with double strike ability. I am very happy with my team and if my tank card survives then my other cards will destroy the enemy team monsters. Let’s discuss my team one by one.

divider.png

Sea Monster

I used Sea Monster Common Water Unit as a tank card. This card has 5 malee attack and 9 health with heal and thorns ability. I used this card on tank position in all mana fights as this card is very helpful with heal and thorns ability. This card is the best choice for tank card in low mana battles.

divider.png

Merdaali Guardian

On 2nd position I used Merdaali Guardian Rare Water Unit with tank heal and repair ability. I always use this card in all mana fights because of its heal abilities and 5 health. Hope this card could heal my tank card monsters on every turn.

divider.png

Deeplurker

On 3rd position I used Deeplurker Common Water Unit. This card has 4 malee attacks and 7 health with opportunity ability. I always used this card as my back line card as this card eliminate enemy weaker cards first.

divider.png

Pelacor Bandit

On 4th position, I used Pelacor Bandit Common Water Unit. This card has 3 malee attack and 4 health but this card's sneak ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy back line monsters.

divider.png

Venari Wavesmith

On 2nd last position I used Venari Wavesmith Rare Water Unit. This card has 2 magic attack and 4 health with protect ability. I always used this card as my back line card so every friendly monster get 2 extra armor.

divider.png

Axemaster

On last position, I used Axemaster Epic Water Unit. This card has 2 ranged attack and 6 health but this card's double strike ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to tank card and enemy monster cards.

Untitled1.jpg


i5Yj0pP5.gif


stickman-gif-22.gif

So my strategy in this battle was very simple as in this battle I mostly rely on my opportunity and sneak cards. I used "Sea Monster" as only card so hope this cards heal on every turn and also do some extra damage to enemy with its thorns ability. If my tank card survives some rounds then hope my other cards could eliminate enemy's back line monsters. My heal and opportunity ability cards are very strong so they can do some damage to enemy back line monsters cards and also heal my tank card card. I think in this battle my healer card performed well and hoped "Merdaali Guardian" could heal on every turn. Also hoped that my cards could not miss any attack and did proper damage to enemy back line monsters. Overall my entire back line cards did 4 ranged, 2 magic and 6 malee attack damage to enemy team. This battle lasted for 6 rounds.


OOCW3L3M.gif

My strategy paid off and my all cards performed well. Our today's battle challenge with "Close Range" successfully completed. In this battle enemy team brought some rune card and first time I beat any team with rune card. So if we place our team carefully in Splinterlands we can defeat any team. My cards survived thanks to heal and tank heal ability. I liked this new change of weekly battle challenge from monsters to ruleset, so we can learn some new methods how to tackle enemy in any specific ruleset. You can watch this battle on My Battle link. Hope you will like this Battle Challenge and I would love to hear your thoughts on my battle lineup in my post comments. Thanks

giphy.gif

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

Untitled1.jpg

s9FWk0jd.gif

Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency