Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge with Counterspell

Splinterlands on of the best card battle game on hive blockchain. This week BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge is Counterspell. This challenge is a bit difficult and requires some basic understanding of cards used in battle. In this ruleset all monsters have magic reflect ability so I avoid to have any magic attack monster in this battle. As in this battle Monsters with high speed also very handy as this ruleset also have option that all friendly monster have enrage ability. In this battle used "Pelacor Conjurer" as tank card having 6 health with flying / magic reflect ability with some extra abilities like scattershot and enrage. These two abilities adds on every friendly monster. In this battle I used two sneak cards with double strike ability and also used halving ability card which reduce enemy monsters attack to half. I also used one card which increase health and speed as in this battle speed matters a lot. This battle was low mana 20 so I decided to use some strong multi abilities cards in this battle. This battle was life vs life summoners.


Untitled1.jpg


oGodDkq3.gif

  1. All Monsters have the Scattershot ability.

  2. All Monsters have the Enrage ability.

  3. All Monsters have the Magic Reflect ability.

divider.png


7AJGCj95.gif

As battle was low mana so I decided to use some extra abilities cards and also try to fill my all spots. I decided to use some strong back line cards having sneak ability. I used "Pelacor Conjurer" as tank with no attack, 6 health and flying / magic reflect / enrage ability. On 2nd position I used "Uraeus" 2 malee attack and 3 health with sneak and poison ability. On 3rd position I used "Silvershield Assassin" 2 malee attack and 5 health with sneak / poison / double strike ability. On 4th position I used "Halfling Alchemist" 1 ranged attack and 1 health with halving ability. On 2nd last position I used Baby Unicorn 1 malee attack and 4 health with strengthen / swiftness ability, so every friendly monster gain health and speed. On last position I used Soul Fiend 1 malee attack and 1 health filler card just fill the last spot. I am very happy with my team and if my tank card survives then my other cards will destroy the enemy team monsters. Let’s discuss my team one by one.

divider.png

Pelacor Conjurer

I used Pelacor Conjurer Common Life Unit as a tank card. This card has no attack and 6 health with flying and magic reflect ability. I always used this card on tank position in all low mana fights as this card is very helpful with high health and magic reflect ability. This card is the best choice for tank card in low mana battles.

divider.png

Uraeus

On 2nd position I used Uraeus Epic Neutral Unit with sneak and poison ability. I always use this card in all mana fights because of its sneak ability and 3 health and 2 malee attack. Hope this card poison ability trigger on every turn and could do maximum damage to enemy monsters.

divider.png

Silvershield Assassin

On 3rd position I used Silvershield Assassin Rare Life Unit. This card has 2 malee attacks and 5 health with sneak / double strike / poison ability. I always used this card as my back line card as this card do maximum damage with its abilities and also with sneak double attack.

divider.png

Halfling Alchemist

On 4th position, I used Halfling Alchemist Epic Neutral Unit. This card has 1 ranged attack and 1 health but this card's halving ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy back line monsters and reduce enemy monsters attack to half.

divider.png

Baby Unicorn

On 2nd last position I used Baby Unicorn Common Life Unit. This card has 1 malee attack and 4 health with strengthen / swiftness ability. I always used this card as my back line card so every friendly monster gets extra health and speed.

divider.png

Soul Fiend

On last position, I used Soul Fiend Legendary Life Unit. This card has 1 malee attack and 1 health but this is a filler card to fill the last spot. This card with 0 mana helpful to waste enemy few attacks. So hope this card perform well and waste maximum enemy monster attacks.

Untitled1.jpg


i5Yj0pP5.gif


stickman-gif-22.gif

So my strategy in this battle was very simple as in this battle I mostly rely on my sneak cards. I used "Pelacor Conjurer" as tank card with high health and hope this card stay there till end. Also hope that "Halfling Alchemist" card reduce enemy monsters attack to half on every turn. My main battle strategy lies on my sneak cards and hope that "Silvershield Assassin" double strike ability works well and my cards poison ability also do some extra damage to enemy cards. If my tank card survives some rounds then hope my other cards could eliminate enemy's back line monsters. My sneak ability cards are very strong so they can do some damage to enemy back line monsters cards. I think in this battle my halving card performed well and hoped "Halfling Alchemist" could do damage on every turn. Also hoped that my cards could not miss any attack and did proper damage to enemy back line monsters. Overall my entire back line cards did 1 ranged and 8 malee attack damage to enemy team. This battle lasted for 6 rounds.


OOCW3L3M.gif

My strategy paid off and my all cards performed well. Our today's battle challenge with "Counterspell" successfully completed. In this battle enemy team brought some strong sneak cards team which eliminate my half team in 2nd round. After 2nd round thanks to enrage ability my sneak cards destroy enemy back line. So in this battle speed matter a lot because of enrage my sneak card "Silvershield Assassin" attack multiple times and eliminate enemy back line monsters quickly. I liked this new change of weekly battle challenge from monsters to ruleset, so we can learn some new methods how to tackle enemy in any specific ruleset. You can watch this battle on My Battle link. Hope you will like this Battle Challenge and I would love to hear your thoughts on my battle lineup in my post comments. Thanks

giphy.gif

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

Untitled1.jpg

s9FWk0jd.gif

Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency