Splinterlands League Achievement: Advanced to Bronze League III (Modern)

Hello friends. I am so excited to pen this post. It's really a good news that won't just make you happy but will motivate you too if you are new on splinterlands like myself.

A month ago, I took a decision to get serious on Hive and the inspiration was the splinterlands game and community. It was a hard not to crack but I had made up my mind to see how far I can stretch.

The journey to engage the Splinterlands community was at first limited to writing about the game. Two weeks after, I made an attempt to start playing battles, just then I discovered how much I was missing out.

All of the fun that Splinterlands has to offer would not be enjoyed by those who haven't yet given it a try. it was a near impossible for me but the story is changing all through.


I advanced to Bronze III (Modern)



My participation in the last Splinterlands season ended with a cap, yes. A BIG reward for consistency and getting out of the box to try out something new. This forms a basis for the future engagement ogf the game.

I am still looking for a history page where such feats are archived so I can relish myself in the future and flaunt my growth journey. Meanwhile, let me have it saved in this post, perhaps I can't find such a page.

Every new user on Splinterlands starts with the novice league. You have to win battles and earn rating points as much as 100 to open the next higher league.



It was just 3 hours to the end of the league when I discovered that I was lagging by about 20 rating points to open the next higher league and compete for better rewards. I had lost battles in the last 3 days consecutively.

I told myself, that I have to play as much battles as I can until I have won sufficient points enough to climb to the next level. I ended up playing 15 modern battles. I won Three of the battles and was able to cross over the line after the second win.



The wins brought my rating to 117 and my total battles to 30 in the modern battle category. At the end of the league, my total battle count stood at 30 with 7 wins.

That has bestowed a lot of confidence that I can do better in this new league that started hours ago. While I do not know how far I can go, but I have stated winning battles and I know the wins would only continue.



I dashed on to see other modern leagues that existed and discovered:

  • Bronze III
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze I
  • Silver III
  • Silver II
  • Silver I
  • Gold III
  • Gold II
  • Gold I

It brews questions in my heart whether every user has to go through all of those leagues each season to go to the top? If yes, that would mean a lot of work and I think I begin to covert the higher leagues.




Thanks to everyone I learnt from. Playing splinterlands looks like it would become a full time job. Let me see how the profitability wheel rolls.


Join Splinterlands Now



Thank you again to all the creators and developers on Hive. Thank you all my teachers here on Hive. Thank you for those who mark my scripts with their upvotes. I am happy to see that I am growing in understanding this environment, but more interesting is that I am paid to to learn on hive.

Thank you all, I love you.

I am @kingswill. Let's meet and greet.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency