Counter Magic Using Thaddius Brood

Hi im Jrmeski, i just want you to share my strategy to counter Magic using Thaddius brood and Void ability.

Thaddius brood

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Summoner Ability: MINUS MAGIC + MINUS HEALTH

Void Ability

  • Reduced damage from Magic attack
  • Attack damage gets halved (rounded up), except attack 1 which deals 0 damage

Now that we are aware of Summoner ability and void, Let's go on to the battle

👉BATTLE LINK👈

RULESET

STANDARD RULE

No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.

MANA

20 Mana points

  • Before i pick my SUMMONER and cards i want to use, i will check first what Summoner and cards that my enemy used in his last Battle by checking the history when the match Pop Up
  • Now that i know my enemy spam Obsidian with burst magic cards in his history, i will now pick a card to counter it with Thaddius and a void ability or we can use a card with void or reflect ability.

MY CARDS LINEUP

CARDSAbility
Summoner: His ability is to debuff the enemy cards with minus magic and health.
Tank: Good for first position because of its Health and has a Void ability to counter magic damager.
Support: The best neutral card for supporting bone golem is to repair his armor. scavo has ability of repair in lvl 1
Sniper: This is my sniper magic, this can target range,magic, meat shield cards on enemy back line up, this is good to eliminate enemy cards with healing teammates ability like wood nymp, Venari Wavesmith, etc
Damager: A chaos card with 2 range Attack without ability in lvl 1

⚔️The Batte Begins⚔️

👉BATTLE LINK👈

  • My Enemy Lineup is full burst magic with a mini tank in his first position the Hill giant

ROUND 1


The game begins with four of his back lane magic cards having a +1 magic buff due to obsidian, and now my Thaddius has debuffed his magic -1 and health -1, so Thier magic attack does not do any damage to my Bone golem because it only has one magic attack and my death elemental sniping enemy magic card.

ROUND 2


Death elemental targets wood nymp and soul strangler also attack the hill giant with range.

ROUND 3

Lastly, By Round 3 only 2 Enemy cards left, death elemental and soul strangler finish the battle with thier attacks and I got a victory.

Conclusion

In this match, my strategy worked because I saw my opponent spamming obsidian summoner with pure magic attacks.
The disadvantage of this strategy is that if the enemy uses a sneak combo to deal with my supports, I will lose the battle, but Thaddius is excellent at countering magic buffs.

Thank you so much for reading all the way to the end

if you don't have splinterlands account please sign up here
👉SPLINTERLANDS

Comment here or dm i will give you 500 dec after you purchase spellbook.

Card Images property of @splinterlands
Blog divider credits for @kyo-gaming
Thumbnail edited using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency