Building My Life Splinter For Wild Format

ce2.png

I did a post a few days ago on my @jongolson account about a new approach to how I'm building up my #Splinterlands decks...

The idea is to build it during my daily focus quests, to find out which cards are used against me the most, and try to duplicate my opponents success. I did the previous deck build with Earth splinter but today I had Life!

A few disclaimers about the Life splinter...

At first, I hated it. I didn't understand how to use magic properly and even the Resurrect ability, but since then I've fallen in love with it. I'd say it's tied with Water as my favorite splinter to play with.

Some of my favorite cards in the game, come from the Life splinter...Mostly by girl Bila The Radiant. I love her lol

I started the day, confident that I'd do well in my daily focus but then reality hit me...

f3f3.png

Things were a lot easier in Gold lol And then I reached Diamond 3 and it's been 1 win for every 2-3 losses. It's been quite a challenge. So I decided to bump up a few cards and they have helped me in the WILD format!

Baby Unicorn - From Level 1 to Level 6

ff33f.png

I am not sure how I missed this card...

It's super cheap for what abilities you get, but I think I overlooked it because at level 1, it's got no attack. But getting it to level 6 got me that 1 attack, but SPEED as well. And it's low mana so I can sneak this into my matches pretty easily for a boost in speed and in health!

Silvershield Assassin - From Level 3 to Level 4

3f3f3fg.png

I love this card. It's becoming my new favorite in LIFE. That double strike with sneak is so effective. However the problem is...Low health for a high mana cost. I want to get this leveled up quickly, and got an extra speed today by getting it to Level 4.

Such a beast when used properly!

Vulguine - From Level 1 to Level 7

dr3f3f.png

It's a newer rewards card, but I love these low mana cards. Similar to Celestial Harpy, these 2 mana cards are so effective in battles.

Scavenger is GREAT! I love to let this thing just add health throughout a match and then 'hopefully' it's got enough to finish the job!

And so cheap right now, 2 cents per BCX!

A few nice additions to my Life deck and we'll see how the rest of the day goes...

Hopefully I can string together some wins lol


hiveswap.png

Save BIG on all your Swap.Hive / Hive needs with HivePay:

https://hivepay.io/swap

Vote for our Witness Node (clicktrackprofit) On..

Hive:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses

Gift and tip CTP tokens to awesome content creators using the brand new @CTPtips Bot!

Stake CTP and use the prompt !CTP to gift tokens to your favorite creators!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency