This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Pirate Captain Poster | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 182

Captain Pirate.png

GREETINGS

Hello again Hivers especially here at Splinterlands Community. Thanks be to God for another chance to join Art Contest.

INTRODUCTION

This week Art Contest I chose Pirate Captain as Inspiration.I also decided to create this entry in a Poster format.

MEDIUM

Adobe Phostoshop | Mouse

REFERENCE

tl6xebwets5YNjIktULP_R2hYGS3rGr2gUAcBxuhwfY copy.png

splinterlands-divider-pure.png

PROCESS

1.png

2.png

From the reference I sketch my own version of Pirate Captain using brush in Phostoshop.From the lineart as my basis using Pentool I draw shape part by part and color it as a base color similar to the Reference.

3.png

4.png

5.png
Adding details to it with the shadows and higlights.

6.png
Woo-hoo, done with the subject. I didn't draw the whole subject just to give space to the title.lets proceed with the Background.

splinterlands-divider-pure.png

BACKGROUND

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

for the background It is an ocean wave, I drew it with shape. I also add photos:(See link below of the photos I used)

Ship #1:
https://art.alphacoders.com/arts/view/113089
Ship #2:
https://www.wallpapermaiden.com/wallpaper/16526/sailing-ship-rocks-ocean-abandoned-dark-clouds/download/2880x1800

FINAL OUTPUT

12.png

-Thats it for my entry, hope you guys like it even though I'am not yet good enough.Thanks you and doodluck to fellow artist who joined this Weekly Contest.

have a nice day everyone 🙂🙃