Part 2 - My Splinterlands fool proof Chaos Legion public sale strategy ⚔️ The UNTAMED dilemma 🎴 #THGaming

I didn't even know we needed a Part 2 but this is why we do...

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnC9L9pooM3oE1ate.png


The cryptocurrency industry (blockchain tech, gaming, NFTs) tends to move very fast. The traditional stock markets stand still in comparison. Which is why market predictions can change on a daily / hourly basis.

Like the blockchains we explore my opinion has forked, and I want to share my updated Splinterlands plan with all of you 📖

After talking to many experienced Splinterlands players, I have become worried that the Chaos Legion public packs might sell out very quickly, on the first day perhaps!?

This should lead to a flood of cards onto the market : cheap buying opportunities for players looking to get into the game or level up cards to be used in higher leagues.

Already, regular card prices have dropped to $0.02 - the lowest they have been in many months ⬇️

Screenshot_20220115_081724.jpg


But judging by the Untamed Booster Pack sales of 2021...

perhaps the long term value (ROI) of the #ChaosLegion packs is in HODLing the unopened packs themselves? ⬇️

Screenshot_20220115_074318.jpg
$2 Untamed packs Sold out on Friday 11th June 2021, 7 months ago. Today they are selling on #tribaldex for $44 USD.

Current Untamed pack prices are 22x what they were selling for in June 2021 ⬇️

Screenshot_20220115_083110.jpg
@tribaldex ⬆️

While my card values have increased dramatically since I began playing Splinterlands in March 2021, If I had simply bought and held #Untamed packs, I would now be around $2000 higher in overall profits...and that would have been without even having to play the game 😂

Screenshot_20220115_083057.jpg


So my updated plan is to HODL any Choas Legion packs that I purchase for at least 6 months

I just hope I am able to pick up enough packs before they sell out!

I will also be buying up as many "cheap cards" as I can get when the inevitable flood of new cards hits the market, causing card prices to drop again. Exciting times in the Splinterlands game for sure ✨

Let me know in the comments if you agree or have a different strategy?

END Of PART 2




PART 1 - 13/Jan/2022 - This is my Previous Article if you would like to read the Full Strategy in detail ⬇️

The Chaos Legion Public Sale has everyone a bit rattled! Here is how you can protect yourself from getting burnt 🔥

In a little under three days the Chaos Legion public sale will commence, meaning anyone will be able to buy Chaos Legion packs using Credits.

Screenshot_20220110_081106.jpg

⬆️ Players are worried because the price of cards has dropped around 40% since the Pre-sale tickets went live and 1.76 million CL packs have been sold. With around 9 millions cards flooding the market we have seen card prices have been steadily dropping across the board, across all Splinterlands Series : Alpha, Beta, Promo, Untamed, CL

By why have other card prices dropped?

With the new CL Series release a LOT of brand new cards have become available, cards that compete with the previous best combinations. With cheap new cards and summoners competing against the older cards.

Screenshot_20220110_084233.jpg

We have also seen a hefty Bitcoin and cryptocurrency correction over the last few weeks so the crypto industry as a whole has suffered. This is definitely affecting the value of cards (leading to a decrease in overall deck values).

Here is my plan

  1. Sell off Extra Gold Cards and high Value normal Cards and start hoarding $DEC. While the $DEC value is decreasing we are at a low level and it should be a 'safe hold' for a month. $DEC value may even increase?
  2. Wait for the #ChaosLegion Public sale to start in 3 day's time and monitor the price of cards. I will not make any big moves for at least 2 weeks after the public sale) while I monitor the market. I may only make any moves 1 month after the public sale.
  3. If Card prices drop significantly I will look at buying as many cards up as I can especially Summoners (Obsidian) , Neutral Cards (Sandworm) as well as cheaper CL and Rewards cards for levelling purposes.
  4. If the flood of new players and/or a booming Bitcoin causes card prices to go UP, then my $DEC can be traded got Credits and used to buy Chaos Legion Packs.
  5. In a nutshell, make sure you have liquid crypto ready to go and wait a few weeks (after the Chaos Legion Public Sale goes live) before making any large purchases.

Screenshot_20220110_083601.jpg

Screenshot_20220110_083624.jpg

Is it worth buying Splinterlands Cards now?

I am personally only buying cards for "levelling up" purposes. I want my main base to be competitive, although I only play the Gold 3 League these days, so it is important to level up cards to be used in higher leagues,and get more wins.

END OF PART 1




Have fun and good luck! If you would like to join #THGaming and explore the #metaverse with us : our discord link will be at the bottom of this post 🚀

Chaos Legion goes Public soon. Are you ready?

Screenshot_20211108_163333.jpg

END Of POST




All votes on this post will be converted into $HP + #HiveEngine Tokens and will be kept within the different #hivechain exchanges 🚀

@ultm8x @jbtc19warrior @synist3r @jim-crypto @captainquack22 @dynamicrypto #psyberx #oneup

Official Social Media Links:

🔹 THGaming Discord

🔸 THGgaming Instagram

🔹 THGaming Hive Community

🔸 THGaming Instagram

🔹 Our new Genesis Coin - #Waxchain Minting - 23 DEC 2021 - 50 of 1000

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency