BATTLE MAGE SECRETS: Aimless [EN - ES]

image.png

Aimless

imagen.png

This week we're looking at the Aimless ruleset, which gives all creatures the Scattershot ability. I'll be honest, it's a condition that I don't like, why? Well, I like that the player who has thought of a better strategy and played the cards with the best synergy wins the battle. In Aimless, creatures with magic attack and ranged attack randomly, making winning or losing a lottery.

Esta semana vamos a analizar la condición de Aimless, lo que da la habilidad de Scattershot a todas las criaturas. Voy a ser sincero, es una condición que no me gusta, por qué? Pues a mi me gusta que el jugador que ha pensado una mejor estrategia y jugado las cartas con mejor sinergia gane la batalla. En Aimless las criaturas con ataque mágico y ataque a distancia atacan aleatoriamente, lo que hace que ganar o perder se pueda convertir en una lotería.

What strategy are we going to use in these conditions? For me the main thing is to try to play with as many creatures as possible, in such a way that the rival attacks are as dispersed as possible, making it difficult for them to focus on one creature and die quickly. Then I try to play a card that has the Triage ability, which will help us recover the life of the creatures in the second row. Another important thing is to armor the creatures, either with the summoner (Kelya for example) or with the Protect ability. A card with the Blast ability can also be very useful to us, because it will most likely attack central creatures and this ability will damage 2 additional creatures. Finally, in these conditions, I try to either focus a lot of ranged/magical attacks to take advantage of the attack on the second line or, on the contrary, I try to surprise and play with a lot of melee attacks avoiding the random factor.

Qué estrategia vamos a utilizar en estas condiciones? Para mi lo principal es intentar jugar con todas las criaturas posibles, de tal forma que los ataques rivales queden lo más dispersos posibles dificultando que éstos se centralicen en una criatura y muera rápidamente. Después intento jugar con alguna carta que tenga la habilidad de Triage, lo que nos ayudará a recuperar la vida de las criaturas en la segunda fila. Otra cosa importante es poner armadura a las criaturas, ya sea con el invocador (Kelya por ejemplo) o con la habilidad de Protect. Una carta con la habilidad de Blast también nos puede ser muy útil, porqué muy probablemente atacará criaturas centrales y ésta habilidad dañará a 2 criaturas adicionales. Finalmente en estas condiciones yo intento o focalizar mucho ataque a distancia/mágico para aprovecharme del ataque a la segunda fila o por lo contrario intento sorprender y jugar con mucho ataque de melé para evitar el factor aleatorio.

image.png

Ruleset

imagen.png

In this case the battle conditions were Even Stevens and Aimless. In these rulesets we can only play with those that have an even mana cost and all the cards have Scrattershot. It is a high mana battle (47) in which we can play Fire, Life and Death.

En este caso las condiciones de batalla eran Even Stevens y Aimless. En estas condiciones únicamente podemos jugar con las que tienen un coste de maná par y todas las cartas tienen Scrattershot. Es una batalla de alto maná (47) en la que podemos jugar Fuego, Vida y Muerte.

image.png

Line up

imagen.png

Summoner - General Sloan

As I have mentioned before, I like to play in two ways, either with a lot of ranged and magical attacks or only with a melee attack. In this case, since I can only play even cards, when analyzing the cards that I can use, I decided to play General Sloan and try to focus on the ranged attack.

Como he comentado anteriormente me gusta jugar de dos formas, o con mucho ataque a distancia y mágico o únicamente con ataque de melé. En este caso cómo solo puedo jugar cartas pares, al analizar las cartas que puedo utilizar me decidí para jugar con General Sloan e intentar centrarme en el ataque a distancia.

1- Arkemis the Bear

As the mana allows me, it seems like a great option. As I have mentioned there are 3 types of cards that I like to play: Triage, Protect and Blast. This tank gives me Protect which will shield all cards. It has a high health and also with the ability of Halving. Since I intend to use a lot of ranged attack I think that with the Aimless conditions this tank will hold a lot.

Como el maná me lo permite me parece una gran opción. Como he comentado hay 3 tipos de carta que me gusta jugar: Triaje, Protect y Blast. Este tanque me proporciona Protect que dará escudo a todas las cartas. Tiene una alta vida y además con la habilidad de Halving. Como pretendo utilizar mucho ataque a distancia creo que con las condiciones de Aimless este tanque aguantará mucho.

2- Time Mage

I always like to attack first than the opponent, so a fast card that reduces the speed of the opponent's creatures. I put it in the second position because the rest of the creatures are with ranged attack and they will not be able to attack from the first position when the tank falls.

Siempre me gusta atacar primero que el rival, así que carta rápida que reduce la velocidad de las criaturas rivales. La pongo en la segunda posición porqué el resto de criaturas son con ataque a distancia y no podrán atacar desde la primera posición cuando el tanque caiga.

3- Supply Runner

As in the previous case, with the speed increase it will help me to attack first. Also with General Sloan it's 3 points of damage.

Igual que en el caso anterior con el aumento de velocidad me ayudará a atacar primero. Además con el General Sloan son 3 puntos de daño.

4- Pelacor Arbalest

Very good card, attacks 2 times per turn with 3 points of damage per attack. I think with the random attack it can do a lot of damage.

Carta muy buena, ataca 2 veces por turno con 3 puntos de daño por ataque. Creo que con el ataque aleatorio puede hacer mucho daño.

5- Prismologist

I like to play a card that has Blast. Along with General Sloan it deals 5 damage and will also deal 3 damage to adjacent creatures.

Me gusta jugar con una carta que tenga Blast. Junto con el General Sloan tiene 5 puntos de daño y además causará 3 puntos de daño a las criaturas adyacentes.

6- Venari Crystalsmith

Having Aimless I don't think the attack is going to focus on the tank, but it gives me 3 ranged attack and Healing. I put it at the end in case the enemy uses Sneaks it is the most expendable card of the team.

Al tener Aimless no creo que el ataque se centre mucho en el tanque, pero me proporciona 3 de ataque a distancia y Healing. La pongo al final por si el enemigo utiliza Sneaks es la carta más prescindible del equipo.

image.png

My Battle

<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>My battle link<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>

Round 1

imagen.png

I think the opponent has made several mistakes in his strategy, he hasn't protected his creatures, he has 2 cards that can't attack from his position and another 2 with only 1 damage. In total, the opponent has an attack of 7 points per turn while I do 20 points without counting the additional damage from Blast, added that I have boosted speed and I attack first, I don't think I will have many problems winning. By the end of the first round I've already managed to take down two opposing creatures without a single opposing card starting to attack. Remaining with 2 creatures that attack my tank, which has a lot of life and is well protected, and with another card that only has 1 magic damage.

Creo que el rival ha cometido varios errores en su estrategia, no ha protegido sus criaturas, tiene 2 cartas que no pueden atacar desde su posición y otras 2 con sólo 1 punto de daño. En total el rival tiene un ataque de 7 puntos por turno mientras que yo hago 20 puntos sin contar el daño adicional por Blast, sumado que he potenciado la velocidad y ataco primero no creo que tenga muchos problemas en ganar. Al final de la primera ronda ya he conseguido bajar a dos criaturas rivales sin que ni una sola carta rival hubiera empezado a atacar. Quedándose con 2 criaturas que atacan a mi tanque, el cual tiene mucha vida y está bien protegido, y con otra carta que sólo tiene 1 punto de daño mágico.

Round 2

imagen.png

Again I have finished with two more rival creatures without a single rival card has started to attack. Remaining with the tank with 1 life and a card without attack. For my part I have only received one point of damage to life from Time Mage and they have lowered the armor of the tank. It is a matter of little time that ends up winning the game.

De nuevo he acabado con dos criaturas rivales más sin que ni una sola carta rival haya empezado a atacar. Quedándose con el tanque con 1 de vida y una carta sin ataque. por mi parte sólo he recibido un punto de daño a la vida de Time Mage y me han bajado la armadura del tanque. Es cuestión de poco tiempo que acabe ganando la partida.

Round 3

imagen.png

And until here the battle lasted. I've wiped out his entire team in 3 rounds and barely taking any damage.

Y hasta aquí duró la batalla. He acabado con todo su equipo con 3 rondas y sin a penas recibir daño.

image.png

Conclusions

The truth is that my strategy has worked very well. I've buffed speed to attack first and also buffed ranged damage by taking advantage of the spread attack that Aimless gives me. Also with a tank that gives me Protect I was well covered in case the opponent used a similar strategy.

La verdad es que mi estrategia ha funcionado muy bien. He potenciado la velocidad para atacar primero y también he potenciado el daño a distancia aprovechando el ataque disperso que me da Aimless. Además con un tanque que me da Protect estaba bien cubierto por si el rival utilizaba una estrategia similar.

(Photos I used in this post are taken from splinterlands.com for this post purpose only)

¿Quieres unirte al clan Fallen Angels? Click aqui.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency