Hard first few days in new Splinterlands season

spl.jpg

So i´ve been crawling upwards again this season, after ending last season just getting into Diamond III for the very first time ever, then I figured next season to be a bit easier as i wont drop all the way to Silver this time.

Well i was AGAIN dead wrong there. After an OK start the first couple of battles it got worse fast. Getting decimated quite fast when struggling for the daily quests i quite fast found my self back down in Silver 2.

This called for a more focused approach so with my go to team - Quix and Death Splinter - This has been pretty fruitful when i stack alot of speed.

One of my best matches i must admit was this one:
image.png

LINK TO BATTLE

Got a great win with speed and backfire, I for sure at some point in the match was certain that i would lose, but as the battle progressed and the misses kept piling up resulting in 2 damage backfire this actually turned into a win.
With a total of 10 Backfire from Riftwing who is one of my favorite cards at the moment at level 8, with 4 abilities: Flying, Scavenge, Backfire and Headwind.

image.png

Now i am back in middle Gold II league and every day and every Daily Quest I am getting closer to the season target, Diamond League again.


If you haven´t tried Splinterlands out yet the it is a fantastic and entertaining play to earn game - You are most welcome to sign up by using my Splinterlands Referral Link

Have a great day out there and may the RNG gods smile up on you all :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency