Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Up Close and Personal Ruleset

Hello all Splinterlands warlocks, I am very happy to be back active here once again, after a long inactivity with my blogging, I am excited to write here and participate in the Splinterlands weekly challenge. Today, I write to participate in the battle mage secrets weekly challenge and for this week, we have the Up Close & Personal as our ruleset. Stay tuned and watch out for my entry here in this battle.

Source

Before we commence with the battle, we have to briefly discuss the ruleset of the battle we are going to have.

Up Close and Personal Only monsters with Melee attacks may be used in battles. Choose a summoner that increases/reduces Melee's attack or Mylor. Keep a monster with Shield, Retaliate, or Thorns in the first position. Reach, Sneak, and Opportunity help in this ruleset.

Summoner Used:

I used Lob Lowland Summoner which reduces the speed of my opponent's monsters. This summoner costs 6 mana and it is a level one card. With my line-up, I had three monsters and they were Mycelic Infantry, Quora Towershed, and Venari Knifer. My opponent had six monsters in his lineup, including Hill Giant, Goblin Thief, Uraues, Katrelba Gobson, Venari Knifer, and Battling Ram.

Battle Rounds

First: In the first round, after all the monsters had taken effects from the summoners, my Quora Towershed attacked the first monster with its magic damage followed by a melee attack from his Katrelba Gobson monster which missed its first attack but the second attack hit the target. It also suffered two damages from the thorns ability of Venari Knifer monster. Uraeus monster of my opponent also attacked Venari Knifer's monster and suffered the thorns effect as well.

Mycelic Infantry monster also attacked the first position of my opponent after it received a melee attack from Hill Giant. Goblin Thief took the advantage to attack Venari Knifer since it was left with just one more health to be eliminated. At the end of the first round, Venari Knifer my last position was eliminated and I was left with just three monsters to face his six monsters.

Second: In the second round, Quora with the highest speed among all the monsters attacked first and this time around was able to eliminate the Hill Giant monster after which it increased in all stats from the Bloodlust effect. Katrelba Gobson then double-attacked my Quora and was able to cause four health damages to it.

Uraeus also attacked my Quora and caused two damages, after which his Goblin Thief monster was eliminated by my Mycelic Infantry monster which does 3 melee attack damages. Battling Ram attacked last and it got its target too. At the end of the round, I was able to eliminate two of his monsters whilst none of my monsters were eliminated in this round.

Third:
In the third round, Quora attacked first and eliminated the Uraeus monster and then increased in all stats once again. Katrelba Gobson then attacked my Mycelic Infantry twice after which it received an attack back and it was eliminated.

The attack from Battling Ram this time around couldn't cause any damage to Mycelic Infantry because of the Shield's ability. In this round too, I was able to eliminate one monster and now he has two left in the lineup.

Fourth:
In this round, I had only two monsters left on my lineup was still the same as before. With a magic attack from Quora, I was able to take down the Battling Ram monster and then Quora increased in all stats for the third time.

Venari Knifer monster which was left in my opponent's lineup then attacked my Mycelic Infantry monster after which it got an attack back from it. The thorns affected my monster as well.

Fifth:
In this round, only a single magic attack from Quora was enough to take down the Venari Knifer monster left on my opponent's lineup and that was the end of the battle, in which I came out as victorious.

That was a challenging battle for me, and the Quora monster really helped my opponent win this battle. Check out the battle link here

I hope that you liked and enjoyed my post. Images were taken from Splinterlands website. Also, the ruleset definition and image were taken from Splintercards.com.

THANK YOU ALL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency