Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Unprotected Ruleset

Hello all Splinterlands warlocks, I am very happy to be back active here once again, after a long inactivity with my blogging, I am excited to write here and participate in the Splinterlands weekly challenge. Today, I write to participate in the battle mage secrets weekly challenge and for this week, we have the Unprotected as our ruleset. Stay tuned and watch out for my entry here in this battle.


Source

Before we commence with the battle, we have to briefly discuss the ruleset of the battle we are going to have.

Unprotected Monsters do not have any armor and do not get armor from Abilities or Summoner Buffs.

Protect, Piercing, Repair, Rust are useless. Focus on a tank with high HP and Heal.
Other rulesets were also given in the battle I would be sharing and they are the Up close & Personal & Rebirth rulesets.

Summoner Used:

I used Mylor Crowling Summoner to grant my monsters the thorns ability. With this ability, any monster that attacks me with melee damage shall receive back two damages to its health or armor. This summoner costs 3 mana and it is a level one card. With my line-up, I had four monsters and they were Mycelic Infantry, Bertrol Gobson, Fungus Fiend, and Venator Kinjo. My opponent had four monsters in his lineup as well, including the great Quora monster, and when I saw that I didn't believe I could win that battle.

Battle Rounds

First: In the first round, after all the monsters had taken effects from the summoners, his Quora attacked my first monster with its magic damage followed by another melee attack from the same Quora but received thorns damage as well. Bertrol Gobson attacked the Quora monster and reciprocally received damages too from the thorns effect.

Mycelic Infantry monster also attacked Quora and received the thorns damage as well. At the end of the first round, we all had our monsters still up to the number that we started with.

Second: In the second round, Quora with the highest speed among all the monsters attacked first and also healed its health. It was able to eliminate my Mycelic Infantry monster after its melee attack. It then increased in stats.

Bertrol Gobson in my second position also attacked Quora and from the thorn's ability, it received damage and was eliminated. But the rebirth ruleset brought back all these monsters. This grants Quora the chance to increase in all stats again. After this round, I lost hope of winning the battle as usual.

Third:
In the third round, Quora attacked me first as usual and then did 4 damages to my health and was able to eliminate the Mycelic monster. Again, the second attack which usually comes from the melee stat also eliminated Bertrol Gobson monster. Quora then increased twice in all stats.

This created a good opportunity and chance for me to eliminate the Quora monster and there we go, the Venari Crystalsmith monster did the job perfectly well and eliminated it by damaging the last two health left with its range attack.

Fourth:
In this round, I had only two monsters left on my lineup was still the same as before. It was quite interesting to see that I couldn't even eliminate one of his monsters.

With just a single magic attack from Quora, my Fungus Fiend, and Venari Kinjo monsters were eliminated in both round 4 and round 5 respectively.

That was a challenging battle for me, and the Quora monster really helped my opponent win this battle. Check out the battle link here

This was a brawl battle and I am glad to share that with you guys. I hope you enjoyed this post and the battle as well. Images were taken from Splinterlands website. Also, the ruleset definition and image were taken from Splintercards.com.

THANK YOU ALL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency