Weekly BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Challenge with Going the Distance

This is a new added ruleset Going the Distance as in this ruleset only monsters with ranged attack may be used in battles. So I look into my card collection of different tribes and felt that in life tribe I have some better cards choice. So for this battle I chose my life team. In this battle I chose strong ranged attack monster with some extra added ability. In this battle I chose close range ability monster as tank card and also choose snipe ability monster so it could eliminate enemy's back line monsters.


![](

Rulset: Even Stevens

Only monsters with ranged attacks may be used. Consider including monsters with the Close Range and Return Fire abilities in my lineup.

So in this battle I only used monsters with ranged attack and hoped that I have some strong ranged attack monsters in my team. As in this battle Unprotected ability also works so monsters do not have any armor and do not get armor from Abilities or Summoner Buffs.


The Strategy

In this battle challenge my strategy is very simple as I chose cards with strong ranged attack and I check my card collection and chose life team for this battle. As I think that in my life team I have some balance ranged attack cards combinations. So firstly I must choose a summoner which helps to increase my cards states so I chose life summoner GENERAL SLOAN as this summoner gives extra one ranged attack to all friendly monsters. So for this Going the Distance ruleset it is a best choice. My enemy also brought life monster GENERAL SLOAN which increased 1 ranged attack so this battle was life vs life summoners.

As I was using life summoner so I checked my life monsters cards and chose some high ranged attack monsters with some extra abilities which helpful in this battle.

As this battle was low mana 29 so my options to chose monsters cards were limited. In this battle for tank position my best choice was GARGOYA DEVIL 2 ranged attack and 3 health with close range ability. On 2nd position I used WAR PEGASUS 2 ranged attack and 7 health with flying and shatter ability. On 3rd position I used MANTOID 2 ranged attack and 5 health with snipe ability. On 4th position I used PORTAL SPINNER 2 ranged attack and 3 health with scattershot ability. So in this battle my all hopes lied on my snipe ability monster card MANTOID. I hoped that my this monster would eliminate enemy back line quickly. I also hoped that my cards would not miss any attack and my enemy would not have any healer card. Thanks to my summoner my all monster cards got 1 extra ranged attack. So we discuss our today's battle lineup one by one in next section.

The Summoner


In this battle I used KELYA FRENDUL RARE Life
Summoner as it gives extra ranged attack to all friendly monsters. This summoner is helpful in all ruleset and works well in ranged attack battles.

1st Slot - Tank Monster


In this battle I used GARGOYA DEVIL RARE Neutral Unit with 2 ranged attack, 3 health, 1 shield and 2 speed. This card is level 1 and also have flying and close range ability.

2nd Slot - 2nd Tank Card


On 2nd position I used WAR PEGASUS RARE Life Unit with 2 ranged attack, 7 health and 3 speed. This card also has flying and shatter ability which is very effected in this battle and hope it would work well in this battle.

3rd Slot - Ranged Attack Monster


On 3rd position I used MANTOID COMMON Neutral Unit with 1 ranged attack, 2 health and 1 speed. This card is very helpful in all mana battels with snipe ability. This card attack back line ranged attack monster cards.

4th Slot - Ranged Attack Monster


On 4th position I used PORTAL SPINNER RARE Life Unit with 2 ranged attack, 3 health, 1 shield and 2 speed. This card also has scattershot ability so this card attack on any random enemy monster card during battle.

THE BATTLE

I think that I brought best team in this battle but my opponent also brought a compact but balanced team. Only card placement matters in this battle as I started with strong tank card with close range ability but my opponent start with random ranged attack monster so my enemy tank card useless in this battle.

In round one both teams stayed strong and both teams lost one monster card. In this round my enemy 4 ranged attack monster perform well and eliminate my tank card.

In 2nd round both teams again lost one monster card. My 2nd tank card WAR PEGASUS perform well and my enemy miss many attack.

In 3rd round my team stayed strong and my enemy team lost another card and now left only one tank card. In this round thanks to my 2nd tank card, my enemy miss few attacks.

So in last and 5th round I eliminate my enemy last card and won this close battle.

Conclusion

I think that I brought some descent team but only difference in this battle was a speed factor. We both have a same team with heavy ranged attack monsters. This was a close match but my enemy miss many attack so that is why I won this battle easily. So this was a close match match and I won this match in 5th round.

You can watch this battle on this link. Thanks

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency