Weekly BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Challenge with Equal Opportunity

I always like this Equal Opportunity ruleset as in this ruleset monsters with high speed are very effected. Some time high speed protect from malee attack as enemy monsters miss some attack. In Opportunity ruleset our monsters eliminate enemy weak monsters first and clear enemy back line quickly.


Rulset: Equal Opportunity

All units gain the Opportunity ability which allows them to attack the unit with the lowest health on the enemy team.

So in this battle all monsters have Equal Opportunity so fast speed monsters attack first and eliminate other weak monsters first. The 2nd ruleset in this battle is TAKING SIDES so Neutral Monsters may not be used in battles.


The Strategy

In this battle challenge my strategy is very simple as chose cards with high speed and lot of shields. As in Equal Opportunity ruleset battles speed play a important role so first thing first I must choose a summoner which help my chose. I check my arsenals and chose water summoner Kelya Frendul as this summoner give extra speed and shield to all friendly monsters. So for this Equal Opportunity ruleset it is a best choice.

As using water summoner so I check my water monsters and chose some high speed monsters and place them care fully on different positions. In this battle for tank position my best choice is DJINN OSHANNUS with 5 speed and because of summoner its speed become 6. On 2nd position I use DEEPLURKER with extended speed 3 but high health 6. On 3rd position I used IGOR DARKSPEAR with extended speed 4 and 1 ranged attack. On 4th position I used KULU SWIMHUNTER with extended speed 3 and 2 ranged attack. On 2nd last position I used my most favorite card AXEMASTER with extended speed 5 and 2 ranged attack with double strike ability. On last position I used CRUEL SETHROPOD with extended speed 2 one melee attack but 4 shields so best defense on back end. Thanks to my summoner my all monsters card get 1 extra shield which waste some enemy attacks. So we discuss our today's battle lineup one by one in next section.

The Summoner

In this battle I used KELYA FRENDUL RARE Water Summoner as it gives extra speed and shield to all friendly monsters. This summoner is helpful in all ruleset and works well to increase speed so monsters attacks' first. Only in REVERSE SPEED ruleset did not use this summoner as in this battle low speed monster's attack first.

1st Slot - Tank Monster

In this battle I used DJINN OSHANNUS with 2 magic attack, 10 health, 1 shield and 6 speed. This card is level 1 and also have void ability so if enemy brought some magic attack monsters it reduce damage to half.

2nd Slot - 2nd Tank Card

On 2nd position I used DEEPLURKER with 3 malee attack, 6 health, 1 shield and 3 speed. This card also have Opportunity ability.

3rd Slot - Ranged Attack Monster

On 3rd position I used IGOR DARKSPEAR with 1 ranged attack, 4 health, 1 shield and 3 speed.

4th Slot - Ranged Attack Monster

On 4th position I used KULU SWIMHUNTER with 2 ranged attack, 4 health, 1 shield and 3 speed.

2nd last Slot - Ranged Attack Monster

On 2nd last position I used AXEMASTER with 2 ranged attack, 6 health, 1 shield and 5 speed. This card double strike ability is very powerful and this card did 4 ranged attack damage to enemy monsters.

Last Slot - Defense Monster

On last position I used CRUEL SETHROPOD with 1 malee attack, 4 health, 1 shield and 2 speed. This card 4 shield best for defense and hope waste some enemy attack.

THE BATTLE

I think that I brought best team in this battle but my opponent also brought same team with better choice of cards. Only card placement matter in this battle as I start with strong tank card but my opponent chose weak tank card but strong back line.

In round one my enemy lost his tank card and also 2nd position reach card and I lost one card IGOR DARKSPEAR.

In 2nd round my enemy lost another ranged attack monster ANGELIC MANDARIN and my team stay strong and no card loss.

In 3rd round no team loss any card but did some damage to both team monsters.

In 4 round I lost another ranged attack monster KULU SWIMHUNTER and my enemy stay strong and not loss any thing. My enemy card selection of DIEMONSHARK was great with 7 shields. Hope my magic attack monster eliminate this card.

In 5th round I eliminate enemy strong card DIEMONSHARK and lost no card in this round.

In 6 round we both lost 1 card. I lost CRUEL SETHROPOD and my enemy lost DEEPLURKER.

So in last and 7 round I eliminate enemy last card DJINN OSHANNUS and win this battle easily.

You can watch this battle on this link. Thanks

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency