Splinterlands Game Play Day 1: First Won Battle & Rule-set for Starters

Compliments!

img_0.010951726541100317

How did you feel winning your first Splinterlands battle?

It's a great way to start the week and the new Splinterlands season with a win. This is my first play to earn game. I've been wasting my gaming Skills all the while with those console games. Time, power, data and strategy. Accounting for the man-hours I've put into racing and soccer games where rewards are at best seen on the screen can be depressing.

No looking back. Glad I found Splinterlands and I'm putting my hands on the deck to make up something meaningful. After a week long reading of related posts and watching of videos, I started playing Splinterlands Battle. It all starts with the novice level for everyone, or perhaps just me, since I've purchased no cards yet.

Rulesets for Starters

Playing Splinterlands is no joker's world. There's a lot of carefulness required and rules to follows:

  1. Always know the splinter type allowed for the battle
  2. Understand your summoners ( the summoner selected determines what kind of monsters that can be used.
  3. Always have your manna cap in mind when selecting monsters
  4. Always check and know the best positions for your monster attack
  5. Selection summoners and monsters for battles have time limit, when your time runs out, you automatically surrender to your enemies.

Above are the five rules I think any starter should know while attempting to play Splinterlands game. I applied them to mine and they worked.

My Battle Review

This battle won was a fierce one. Here is the link to watch battle

Summoner: Wizard of Eastwood
Monters: Venari Knifer, Mycelic Slipspawn, Xenith Archer

Enemy's Summoner: Tarsa.

The uniqueness of my summoner is that it reduces the amour of enemy monsters by 2 causing them to be easily hit by my team. Each time had just 3 monsters for the fight. My manna cap was 21.

I successfully fought the battle to an end with a win with all my monsters not destroyed.

My team was declared winner with + 21 rating points. This was actually my second win but the first enemy surrendered.

My Splinterlands Battle History

My battle history above shows that out of a total of 4 battles fought, I have won two. That should be a decent stat. What do you think?

How did I lose this battle?

Before winning, I lost a battle I felt so bad about. I was given a manna cap of 99. I thought I could pick my best winning team for the battle but I lost woefully.

There are many things I learnt in that battle though, sometimes, w may be so excited in choosing monsters with high stats without really understanding their abilities that make them resilient in battles.

I won my first battle in Day 1 of playing Splinterlands game. Congratulations to myself.

Start a splinterlands gaming journey now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency