Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 163 // Harklaw


Final


Harklaw11-19.Finish.png


Brief Introduction


Hello everyone! My name is Tyler and I'm currently working as a freelance illustrator mostly focusing on client work and commissions. My good friends have recently encouraged me to expand my horizons and introduced me to the world of crypto and NFT-gaming. I've been really enjoying Splinterlands and have been enjoying using some of my time working on personal pieces to translate some of my favorite Splinterlands cards into my personal style. First up is the first legendary I've pulled, my boy Harklaw!

Below I've included a few work in progress pictures if you'd like to see the process of this painting coming together. (I sketch extremely loosely!)

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did painting it! If you'd like to keep track of my work then drop me a follow, I plan on posting a full introduction within the next week or so.
@h-t-t


Process


Photoshop_2021-11-20_14-27-49.png
Sketch

Photoshop_2021-11-20_16-28-17.png
Color Proofing

Photoshop_2021-11-20_16-30-00.png
Ambient Light and Cleaning Up

Harklaw11-19.Finish.png
Rendering to Final

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now