Exploring Abilities : WEAPONS TRAINING | Share My Attack Power To Win The Battle.

Hello there my Splinterlands friends.
I hope you all are doing great with battling on Splinterlands.

As per the Splinterlands latest dev update, the Soulkeep closed beta Phase Two is on the way. And we can expect a full game release in the late spring. More information about this is shared in this post. Feel free to check it out.
I don't have 500 packs so I have to wait till the full game release. Tower defense games reside a special place in my heart as I crave to play any Tower Defense game. Therefore, it's needless to say that I'm waiting very eagerly to play Soulkeep.

Moving forward, I've been actively playing Splinterlands almost every day for more than one and a half years.
In this vast time frame, I encountered various card combos by the opponent. At the same time, I created my own working combos for various rulesets.
The cards' abilities play a very vital role in creating these combos and, to create a working card combo, you should know the basics of the abilities of the cards you're using, if possible all the abilities.

In the Exploring Abilities series, I discuss various abilities and their use cases. And in this article, I'll explore a very new and useful, the WEAPON TRAINING ability.

social media challenge weapons training.png

I'll discuss the right ruleset/scenario where we can use the WEAPON TRAINING ability effectively with an example of the best battle.

So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

A Few Words About The Weapon Training Ability


The Weapon Training ability is very new to Splinterlands battle that introduced with the new card sets.
The monster with the 'weapon training' ability provides half of its attack to the adjacent monsters if they have no attacks themselves.
This makes the 'weapon training' ability especially useful because it turns a non-attacking monster into an attacking one.

Monsters Having The Weapon Training Ability


Out of all cards, till now, only 6 cards have this ability. I'm sure more monsters having the 'weapon training' ability will be introduced in the future.
The 5 cards with this ability, are shown below at the level at which it receives it.

Monster Having Weapon Training Ability.png

Image Sources : Splintercards


As we can see in the above image, each splinter (except Neutral) has one card that has the 'weapon training' ability and all the legendary monsters.
Fire and Earth splinters have melee attack monsters, Life and Death splinters have magic attack monsters, while the Earth and Dragon splinters have ranged attack monsters.

Pagebreaker New.png

Best Rulesets To Use The Weapon Training Ability Effectively


The 'weapon training' is a powerful ability that can be used in any ruleset. All you have to do is to choose an appropriate monster having the 'weapon training ability and the adjacent no-attack monsters.
For example, in the 'keep your distance' ruleset I would prefer to use Aves Sturgis and/or Berix Snakeye. In the 'lost magic' ruleset my preferred monsters would be Ferexian Hero and/or Kulu Mastermind.
In the 'close range' ruleset, my choice of monsters would be Ana The Undaunted and/or Berix Snakeye and so on...
It's all about the active ruleset and splinter, based on which you can use your preferred monsters.

Now, that we know how to use the 'weapon training' ability effectively in certain rulesets, let's apply them in real battles.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE


Here I'm sharing my strategy and the lineup for the best battle I won using the Weapon Training ability effectively.

RULESETS

Rulesets.png

Mana Cap: 42
Ruleset :-
Healed Out: All healing abilities are removed from Monsters and Summoners.
Lost Magic: Monsters with Magic attack may not be used in battles.
Active Splinter: Water, Earth, Life, Death, Dragon.

My Strategy and Team Setup


I was planning to test the Weapon Training ability for some time and I found this ruleset and mana cap and active splinter perfect to test this ability.
So this was my team -

SUMMONER

Mylor Crowling

Mylor Crowling.png

As one of the rulesets was 'lost magic', it was obvious that my enemy will use one or many melee attack monster/s. That's why, I planned to use Mylor Crowling as the summoner who provides the 'thorns' ability to all friendly monsters.

Team Setup

Team Setup.png

In the first position, I used the Mycelic Infantry, having the 'shield' ability and 3 armor, the best tanks against both the melee and ranged attacks.
Next, in the second position, there was the Orc Sergeant having the 'reach' ability that makes him able to attack from the second position.
In the fourth position, I used Ava The Undaunted having the 'weapon training' ability and used two no-attack monsters the Clockwork Aide and the Failed Summoner in the third and fifth positions.
In the last position, I used the Supply Runner having the 'swiftness' ability. I took the chance of using 2 melee attacks and 4 ranged attack monsters.

Now that my team is ready, let the battle begin...

Pagebreaker New.png

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02 / 03

Round 02 03.gif

Round 04 / 05 / 06

Round 04 05 06.gif

Watch the full battle in real-time - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e2637d441df3b36aefcb349483dbcb4d&ref=furiousfighter

Pagebreaker New.png

Key Points Of Winning Of This Battle

Choosing the right combination of summoner and monster was the reason for winning this battle.
I guessed the enemy's strategy correctly. He used a melee attack-based team and the 'thorns' did additional damage to his team.
As I used 4 ranged attack monsters, the Disintegrator wasn't that effective against my team.
And last but not the least, Ava The Undaunted did a great job by turning two non-attack monsters into ranged attack monsters.
Overall, it was a great strategy that brings me the winning.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I hope you enjoyed reading this article. So, don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

I'm happy to share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest updates.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

#vyb #proofofbrain #cent #pimp

thank you for reading.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency