Splinterlands-Social Media Challenge-Satha Toledo Defending Mycelic Slipspawn

Holla splinterfans!

Well I guess this is my first time of the year writing about one of my victory battles on Splinterlands, with my @igfreda Splinterlands account. As usual am just gonna share the tricks i learnt playing this battle.



Have been having challenges with winnings, picking a rebellion team that can bring me victory,

I tried so many strategies on rebellion cards if i could win any battle but no avail, not until i finally got a hang of what team works and what doesnt.

I won 3 battles in a role but am just gonna share one that got me like "WHATTTTT THE ......." I honestly thought i wasn't gonna win the battle


Ruleset


So there is a ruleset for this battle, It actually favored me greatly cause Satha and Xenith actually posses the range attack, and they were lined up in the first position.


This is a Average mana battle of 20 mana cost, I went with just 4 monsters including my Summoner in the Earth splinter. My opponent went for the Fire splinter with 6 monsters.

Though i haven't used the fire splinter once, maybe because am not familiar with the group of monsters that can work well on there


My Team


Summoner/ MonsterReason
Obsidian+1 Magic Attack
Mycelic SlipspawnTaunt ability
Satha ToledoTank heal
Xenith ArcherSnipe and dodge Ability


My Opponents Team

Summoner/ Monster
Eternan Brune
Molten Ash Golem
Scorch Fiend
Orella Abandon
Tenyii Striker
Chaos Agent


Battle

Watch full battle on splinterlands


As Tradition, i got myself a tank healer but a different type i haven't used (Satha Toledo), I got him with the set of rebellion card i purchased, so he isnt a starter card like Goblin psychic maybe that is why he always does so well. Remember " Never go into a battle without a tank healer" I think i actually preferred using Satha Toledo as a tank healer than Goblin psychic.


ROUND 1: Mycelic Slipspawn



This is a 5 round battle and am loving the Healing Role Satha played towards Healing Mycelic Slipspawn at every round.

I love puting Mycelic in the tank position, its a shame Unicorn Mustang is no more, now i either use Veneri knifer or Mycelic Slipspawn in the tank position that is if its a low mana cost battle.



Mycelic Probably took most of the hit, from her opponent though Xenith played a defensive role throwing an axe to his opponent, for a card that doesnt posses any ability am amaze how bold he is attacking in such a way.

Mycelic lost 5 lives but Satha the tank healer always refills 3 portion of her lives at every round . Isn't that amazing?



Round 2 &3:

Round 2 begin with Mycelic Blasting Molten which took 3 of his health, and actually lead him to his doom.

Scorch Fiend took my opponents tank position, killing him off was easy pissy as he posses just 1 health, Xenith, actually did the job right.

With Two monsters gone from my oppenents team, Orella abandon took the battle field. Do not forget my tanker was still on the battle field with Satha the tank healer reviving her in every round.

Satha took part in both healing Mycelic and attacking his opponent, I think am loving Satha role on here.



Round 4 & 5

Tenyll Striker did quite a job but i guess it wasnt good enough as Xenith Axe send him packing.

Round 5 was lengthy immediately Chaos Agent got into the tank position he was stoned an axe by Satha which killed him, off maybe because he posses just 1 health.



Summary

The trick here is choosing a powerful monster for your tank position, then another powerful monster for the goto tank position and a tank healer for the third position. Say for example i can decide to play with the earth splinter and pick Mycelic Slipspawn for my tank, Veneri Knifer for my goto tank and Satha toledo or Goblin Psychic as my tank healer in the third position. With a formation like this you might be lucky to win your first battle.



Till we read again, Kudos!



Credits

The title image was created in Canva by me, with the image from Splinterlands

Screenshot and characters was taken in splinterlands During me playing the game with my Samsung Galaxy.

Do you feel like writing your own Social Media Splinterlands Weekly Challenge? more details about it found HERE


Want to join splinterlands? Click here if you want to rumble and sign up for splinterlands.

Original content by the author.

Resources: App: Canva / Splinterland

📷 Samsung Galaxy

✿ All Rights Reserved || © @fredaig 2023 ✿

💌 Discord: FredaIG#0700

Twitter(X): @IGmccall

Facebook: Freda IG

_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency