A Brawl Battle with Melee Mayhem ruleset.

SL FRANK Brawl.jpg

This is me showing my winning brawl battle for the first time and this was the last battle from my first brawl. Thanks to clove71 for letting me in into the guild Immortal Gods 7.


I'll be joining a challenge hosted by @splinterlands with this post and I'm linking the challenge link so that other peoples may know about it.
Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

Melee attack monsters can attack from any position.
Melee Mayhem:Generally melee attack monsters can only attack from the front position although they get some exceptions when they have some special abilities like reach, sneak, opportunity and maybe there are more (I learned about these till now). But if the battle has this melee mayhem ruleset then any melee monsters can attack from any position and they don't need to have any ability for that.

Fray Limits:
image.png

I played in bronze league level caps where I could use only Chaos Legion and Riftwatchers card according to bronze league level caps.
I rented some legendary summoners and monsters in level 1, rare and epic monsters in level 2 and regular monsters in level 3 and I started playing with them like this. And I hope one day I'll not need to rent these good cards when I'll have them in my own collection.

In this brawl, I won only 2 battles out of 8 maybe and all the strategies I used there are from my own instinct and I didn't follow anyone.

This time I got a battle with 50 mana and I went for it.

THIS IS THE BATTLE LINK.

image.png

Here you can see both team where I've found a opponent with 6 cards against my 6 cards.

Battle Ruleset:

Mana Cap: The battle ruleset has 50 mana cap.
Unprotected: Monsters do not have any armor and do not get armor from abilities and summoner buffs.
Melee Mayhem: Melee attack monsters can attack from any position.

Arena Tactics:

Host guild always wins when there's a draw. Host guild unites attack first in ties.
Kelya Frendul was banished from the visiting battle Mage's roster. They could not use this character when creating a team.

My chosen cards.
I chose fire splinter with 5 fire cards and 1 neutral card and I used the Conqueror Jacek as summoner.

Conqueror JacekCoeurl LurkerScorch FiendGrum FlamebladeTinderlockAsh MirageTenyii Striker
image.png

Conqueror Jacek: This is the summoner that I chose for my team after I rented it from the rental market, I hope I'll be able to buy this card one day. Conqueror Jacek offers some good things like all friendly monsters gets +2 speed, receives the scattershot ability at the start of the battle which effects only ranged and magic attackers, receives the piercing ability at the start of the battle.

Coeurl Lurker: This is a legendary neutral card with 4 melee attacks, 4 speed and 10 health. Coeurl Lurker has taunt ability that influence all enemy monsters to attack this monster when other friendly monsters can do their part and its dodge ability gives it an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks.

Scorch Fiend: This is a legendary fire card with 1 melee attack, 2 speed and 1 health. Scorch Fiend doesn't have any ability in the 1st level but it unlocks demoralize ability at the 4th level. I used this monster just to fill in the gap as there was still a slot left after I used all the mana.

Grum Flameblade: This is a legendary fire card with 4 melee attacks, 1 speed, 5 armor and 10 health although the armor didn't work for the unprotected ruleset. Grum Flameblade has bloodlust ability that gives this monster +1 to all stats every time it defeats an opponent and its void armor ability influence magic attack opponent monsters to hit this monster's armor before its health.

Tinderlock: This is a rare fire card with 3 ranged attacks, 2 speed and 9 health in level 2 that I used. Tinderlock has last stand ability that allows this monster graining increased stats if its the only monster on the team alive and its close range ability allows it to perform ranged attacks from the first position.

Ash Mirage: This is a common fire card with 2 ranged attacks, 5 speed and 6 health in level 2 that I used. Ash Mirage has last headwinds ability that reduces the ranged attacks of all enemy monsters.

Tenyii Striker: This is a rare fire card with 2 melee attacks, 2 speed and 6 health. Tenyii Striker has sneak ability that allows to target the last monster of the enemy team instead of the first monster.

Enemy's chosen cards.
The enemy chose life splinter with 5 life cards and 1 neutral card and the enemy team used Grandmaster Rathe as summoner.

Grandmaster RatheChaos KnightDisintegratorUriel The PurifierTime MeddlerAdelade BrightwingPortal Spinner
image.png

Grandmaster Rathe of enemy team gives +1 armor, void armor ability and amplify ability to all its monsters. Chaos Knight will reduce damage from melee and ranged attacks for having shield ability. Disintegrator will reduce melee attacks of all melee attackers of friendly team having demoralize ability. Uriel The Purifier has an increased chance of evading melee and ranged attacks from monsters who do not have the flying ability and this happens cause it has the flying ability and this monster attacks every other round but does 3x damage for having recharge ability. Time Meddler has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks for having dodge ability. Adelade Brightwing has the flying ability and will restores some armor to the friendly monsters whose armor has taken the most damage for having repair ability. Portal Spinner his a random enemy target each round for having scattershot ability and this ability is attached to every friendly monsters of my team for the summoner I used.

The Battle
image.png

Three melee attackers of friendly team lost one melee attack each for demoralize ability of the opponent monster and where only Scorch Fiend didn't lose anything as it had the least melee attack already. Enemy team had only one ranged attacker that lost one ranged attack or headwinds ability of Ash Mirage of friendly team.

Enemy's Uriel The Purifier didn't attack at the first round and started charging to attack 3x in the next round when Portal Spinner died even before did an attack and Chaos Knight evaded the melee attack of Scorch Fiend for having shield ability. Then Grum Flameblade did its first kill and got +1 to all its stats for having bloodlast ability and I see this ability is a specialty of all Gladiator cards of Gladius Case.

Coeurl Lurker started getting hit until it evaded a melee attack for having dodge ability and then Uriel The Purifier did its first attack after the enemy team lost another monster and it was sad that this monsters attack was a miss even after waiting a whole round for casting a 3x damage. And btw, the repair ability of Adelade Brightwing gone total waste as no monster had any armor on them for the battle ruleset.

After evading two melee attacks, Uriel The Purifier couldn't hold the huge melee of Grum Flameblade and died and the friendly monster got +1 to all its stats one more time. Then friendly monster lost two monsters in a row in the same round. Grum Flameblade killed another opponent and got +1 to all its stats for the last time.

Then Tinderlock did the last kill and the game came to an ending. Melee Mayhem ruleset was helpful for me as I could use some good melee attackers where I can't do that with other ruleset as generally melee monsters needs to be on the front position.

NEXT TIME.

The next post about splinterlands will be coming soon.
Screenshots are my take from the game website.

SEE YOU.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency