A Battle using River Nymph.

River Nymph.jpg

This is about my winning match. Tried using River Nymph in a battle, I got a good result of winning against the enemy team.
As this card was not too costly, I bought it from the marketplace and I started playing with it.

I'll be joining a battle challenge hosted by @splinterlands with this post and I'm linking the challenge link so that other peoples may know about it.
SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! RIVER NYMPH

image.png

It's lowest value was 0.108$ for a 1 BCX card and I bought one in that price.

I needed to pay 131.945 DEC for 0.108$. I paid the DEC to bought the card.

And I needed to use my private active key to complete this transaction as any transaction in splinterlands requires private active key of master password.

This card offers me an ability from the beginning level and that ability removes all negative effects on the Monster in the first position on the friendly team.

I had to play some battles where I lost and then I won this battle with the correct strategy and this strategy was not copied from others as I tried to use my instinct this time.

This time I got a battle with 29 mana and I went for it.

THIS IS THE BATTLE LINK.

image.png

Here you can see both team where I've found a opponent with 6 cards against my 6 cards.

Battle Ruleset:
The battle ruleset has 29 mana cap.
Standard: No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.

My chosen cards.
I chose water splinter with 5 water cards and 1 neutral card.

ValnamorDjinn OshannusMerdaali GuardianIce PixieRiver NymphVenari WavesmithXenith Archer
image.png

Valnamor: This is the summoner that I chose for my team and its a rented summoner that I'll not be able to play with for long. Valnamor offers all friendly monsters +1 magic attack to all friendly magic monsters, +1 speed and +1 health to all friendly monsters. And I chose five magic monsters which means all of them will get +1 magic attack each includes everyone getting +1 speed and +1 health each. I tried to use mostly magic monsters as it offers extra magic attack.
Djinn Oshannus: This is a legendary water card with 2 magic attacks, 5 speed and 10 health. Djinn Oshannus has void ability that reduce damage from magic monsters which means this monster will get reduced damage from two enemy magic monsters.
Merdaali Guardian: This is a rare water card with 2 speed and 3 health. Merdaali Guardian has tank heal ability that allows it to restore a portion of the monster in the first position's health each round which means it'll restore a health portion of Djinn Oshannus each round. And its a non attacker as it doesn't have any attack power.
Ice Pixie: This is a rare water card with 1 magic attack, 3 speed and 1 health. Ice Pixie has flying ability that gives this monster an increased chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks from Monsters who do not have the Flying ability which means, this monster will evade attacks from three enemy melee monsters that doesn't have flying ability.
River Nymph: This is a rare water card with 1 magic attack, 2 speed and 3 health. River Nymph has cleanse ability that allows this monster removes all negative effects on the Monster in the first position on the friendly team which means, this monster will remove all negative effects on Djinn Oshannus if there's any.
Venari Wavesmith: This is a rare water card with 1 magic attack, 2 speed and 3 health. Venari Wavesmith has protect ability that offers all friendly Monsters gain +2 Armor. Now the team is more strong with +2 armor for each monsters.
Xenith Archer: This is a rare neutral card with 1 ranged attack, 1 speed, 2 health. Xenith Archer doesn't have any ability in the 1st level.

Enemy's chosen cards.
The enemy chose death splinter with 6 death cards.

Thaddius BroodCarrion ShadeCursed WindekuRiftwingLife SapperMagi NecrosiSilent Sha-Vi
image.png

Thaddius Brood of enemy team removes the extra magic attack and health that friendly monsters got from Valnamor. Cursed Windeku came with the thorns ability in wishing to do damage back to its melee attacker but I didn't choose any melee attacker so that ability was a waste. Riftwing can't attack as it doesn't have any attack power but it'll evade melee or ranged attacks with its flying ability and will gain +1 health each time any monster dies from any team. Life Sappers health will increase each time it damages an enemy Monster's health in proportion to the damage dealt for its life leech ability. Magi Necrosi will target any monster of friendly team except the first monster for its snipe ability and no friendly monster will attack this monster until it comes to the front position for its camouflage ability. Silent Sha-Vi will target the last monster of the friendly team instead of the first monster which means, Xenith Archer of friendly team is its first target.

The Battle

Djinn Oshannus of friendly team attacked and killed the first enemy monster with the first attack then after Magi Necrosi of enemy team did its first attack, all friendly monsters started attacking Cursed Windeku of enemy team. Life Sapper of enemy team missed its first attack on Djinn Oshannus as the friendly monster had void ability. Then Magi Necrosi of enemy team took its first kill and Riftwing kept gaining extra health for each health.

image.png

At this point, all friendly monsters includes River Nymph died except Djinn Oshannus and that only friendly monster fought all three enemy monsters and killed them all.
Then the battle ended when Djinn Oshannus was alive with only 2 health. I may talk about this monster in a separate post showing another battle.

NEXT TIME.

The next post about splinterlands will be coming soon.
Screenshots are my take from the game website.

SEE YOU.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency