A Battle using Djinn Chwala.

Djinn Chwala.png

This is about my winning match. Tried using Djinn Chwala in a battle, I got a good result of winning against the enemy team.
As this card was not too costly, I bought it from the marketplace and I started playing with it.

I'll be joining a battle challenge hosted by @splinterlands with this post and I'm linking the challenge link so that other peoples may know about it.
Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

image.png

The lowest value of this card was 0.076$ for a 1 BCX card and I bought one in that price.

I needed to pay 76 CREDITS for 0.076$. I paid the CREDITS to bought the card.

And I needed to use my private active key to complete this transaction as any transaction in splinterlands requires private active key of master password.

This card offers me an ability from the beginning level and that ability allows this card damage back to the attacker when it gets hit with a melee attack.

I had to play some battles where I lost and then I won this battle with the correct strategy and this strategy was not copied from others as I tried to use my instinct in this match.

This time I got a battle with 22 mana and I went for it.

THIS IS THE BATTLE LINK.

image.png

Here you can see both team where I've found a opponent with 5 cards against my 3 cards.

Battle Ruleset:
The battle ruleset has 22 mana cap.
Standard: No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.

My chosen cards.
I chose dragon splinter with 1 dragon card and 2 fire cards and I used the Byzantine Kitty as summoner.

Byzantine KittyDjinn ChwalaTenyii StrikerGoblin Fireballer

Byzantine Kitty: This is the summoner that I chose for my team when it was rented to me. Byzantine Kitty offers all friendly monsters +2 speed and true strike ability and it will heal the monster in the first position on my team each round. I used this high mana monster in the low mana ruleset just because of it offering heal for the first position and +2 speed to all friendly monsters.
Djinn Chwala: This is an epic dragon card with 2 melee attacks, 2 speed, 5 shield and 9 health. Djinn Chwala has thorns that does damage back to the attacker when getting hit with melee attack. This is the card that I'm using as the theme of this post and as I understood, its thorns ability is very helpful.
Tenyii Striker: This is a rare fire card with 2 melee attacks, 2 speed, 6 health. Tenyii Striker has sneak ability that allows to target the last monster of the enemy team instead of the first monster. I used this monster especially for its sneak ability and for its big health.
Goblin Fireballer: This is a common fire card with 1 ranged attack, 1 speed, 2 health. Goblin Fireballer doesn't have any ability in the 1st level but it unlocks an ability at the fifth level and another at level 10. I used this monster just to fill in the gap as there was only 2 mana left for me and I guess this monster was the best fit from my collection.

Enemy's chosen cards.
The enemy chose death splinter with 4 death cards and 1 neutral card and the enemy team used Thaddius Brood as summoner.

Thaddius BroodCursed WindekuUndead BadgerSilent Sha-ViDeath ElementalXenith Archer
image.png

Thaddius Brood of enemy team removed 1 health for each friendly monster. Cursed Windeku came with the thorns ability in wishing to do damage back to its melee attacker and I had two melee attackers although both them didn't get to the Cursed Windeku as Silent Sha-Vi from my team had the sneak ability that allows it to attack only the last monster of the enemy team. Undead Badger and Silent Sha-Vi looked like they came to the battle only to attack from behind and they took the fight only to Tenyii Striker of my team.

The Battle
image.png
After Djinn Chwala of friendly team attacked for the first time in this match and got damaged back from Cursed Windeku of enemy team as it already started showing off its thorns ability, Tenyy Striker did the first kill with its first attack and killed Xenith Archer. Then Death Elemental did the second kill with its first attack and killed Goblin Fireballer. Now two same stats monsters from both team died at first. Then Silent Sha-Vi and Undead Badger started attacking Tenyii Striker and they kept it running till round two till they killed the Tenyii Striker. Tenyii Striker did its second kill with the second attack and killed Death Elemental and it was also got killed in this second round when Djinn Chwala almost killed Cursed Windeku and they kept using they melee attacks and thorns ability among themselves till this point.

image.png
Then Djinn Chwala became the only monster of friendly team against 3 enemy monsters and Byzantine Kitty was helping it getting healed every round which was a plus point for this monster. Now after Cursed Windeku got killed by melee attack of Djinn Chwala, Undead Badger got killed by thorns of the same monster.

image.png
Now both team had two monsters with almost same stats where only Djinn Chwala had a better speed and it had the heal support of Byzantine Kitty behind it. While Silent Sha-Vi was attacking with only melee, Djinn Chwala was doing double attacks using both melee and thorns and it was getting healed by Byzantine Kitty as well.

Then the last enemy monster died and the game came to an ending.

NEXT TIME.

The next post about splinterlands will be coming soon.
Screenshots are my take from the game website.

SEE YOU.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency