Splinterlands Journal, April 12th - "Enter the bot"

image.png

Yesterday, I tried using the Ultimate Splinterlands Bot to play five Splinterlands accounts. It was easy to set up, although not pretty, but no one should care about it being pretty as long as it works. Despite the limit on how many battles you can fight in the free version of the bot, it's still enough to cycle through all five of them without a problem.

What I don't like about it is that it works really slowly and it won't try using my best cards despite being available for most battles. It can't detect a good strategy. If I want to get many wins in a row in a hurry by spamming good cards on my teams, I have to play myself. That means I can't rely on the bot if I want to rush towards the next league.

There's also the problem of taking too long to rank up during early stages because a lot of people also use this bot, so way too many matches end up in draws. Renting 0 mana cards fixes this, but also adds a little bit of manual maintenance due to having to rely on rentals.

I'm thinking of paying for the premium version, which doesn't add any new features, but lets me bot as many accounts as I want without the "only up to 15 battles in 30 minutes" limitation. Still, I'm glad I hadn't botted yet, because this let me see the difference between being a player and a botter. Clearly, if I want to own cards (which I do), they should be played by me or other humans.


Image source: my screenshot running the bot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency