Share My Battle - A Thorny Minotaur

img_0.07104748301279538.jpg

https://m.splinterlands.io/#/battle/game/process/75145d20b408251bb33c8d7065af359076988804

All right first time doing this so let's see how it goes!

I am currently at Silver 1 and way out of my depth! I had a 36 mana battle with even cards and trample , however I have no trample so that never really effects me.

I did think trample may make my opponent go with Melee cards and I do love my thorn so I went for a Mylor Crowling which gives everyone some thorns!

img_0.13290491919451264.jpg

Now to make the team, I love that unicorn, high speed and health (for the thorns, got to take some hits) so his in :) Next the minotaur for the reach and to take a hit on his armour, again for the thorns :)

Next it got a bit tricky, do I go for alot of small hitters or a few bigger ones. Decided to go bigger hoping the health and thorns might save the day.

I went Spocerer to kill off any armour (again got to let those thorns flow!) Beatrix Ironhand because she can shoot from first position and high health and finish with Mitcha Headhunter to capture any pesky birds and some hitting power.

img_0.9812938051342699.jpg

Round 1 my higher speed and high hit power took out a opponent before we could even use thorns! Unicorn took a few blows but stood up tall and we even wacked birds with some thorns, looking good!

img_0.2129552535538067.jpg

Round 2. Maybe we didn't need thorns after all, pretty confident I am going to wack that birdy and I'm hoping my ability to play most of my cards from the front will win it for me vs their just ranged attack. My unicorn gets taken out but gets a hit in and my minotaur gets a hit and steps to the front! We also take out a birdy and 2 ranged which is nice.

With just 2 ranged left on my opponent side Round three was just a mop up, but alot of fun!

I really lucked out since thorns did not add much, we both went for ranged mine
I did not mind the minotaur there, he added some whacks and took some hits, will most likely use him again.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=failingforward

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now