AMA + GIVEAWAY - I MADE IT INTO CHAMPION - STARTED PLAYING DEC 2021!!

Hello Fellows Splinterlanders!✨

⚡️Your favourite Doctor is back here with a Special edition! Today I am here to share with you my personal experience after achieving Champion and Diamond 2 in the same season with 2 accounts. Important Note: I started playing this game on the 24th of November 2021, maybe for you, this is not a great deal but my only goal since I started this game is to become a Professional Player once it will reach a greater audience. You can't imagine how I felt once I broke into Champion 3 only after 2 months of playing!!⚡️

Champion AMA.gif

break champo.png

🤑 Over these weeks I have received a lot of support from this community so I have decided to share a bit of happiness with you. This article will be an AMA where you can ask me anything related to game, strategy, deck, decision making, and bla bla.. in exchange, I wil select the three most interesting questions and I will award them with 3 prizes.

🤑

😁 Disclaimer at every 10 questions I will double these rewards 😁

- 1st - 1x Chaos Legion pack

- 2nd - 1x Epic 1x Rare cards

- 3rd - 3x Common 1x Rare cards

👉 Rules: to participate you just need ask a question about any of the arguments previously mentioned. I am against random stuff because I do not want to be accused of helping someone to win. I will select the three best question and show them in 7 days in my next post.👈

break champo.png

So let's jump into it, I will start by answering some questions and tell you my story on how I got to Champion. Have a good read! Hope you will enjoy this 😝

👽 Who are you? Why did you start playing Splinterlands? 👽
I am a 27 yo player. I have been an avid gamer since I was 10, always playing on PC. Mom used to say that Playstation would have made me a robot, unfortunately, she did not know that PCs are even better to play games! Over the years I had to play less and less, you know at some point life starts becoming tougher and you need to get a job . So I had to let go of my competitive gamer side and move on with life...until I found Splinterlands! I guess that's the main reason why I love this game, be aware I am not saying that you can become a beast with few games per day but probably by investing 2 to 4hr per day, you could become one. (I will let you know once I peak in the top 100 Champion)

break champo.png

😝 Sooo why Splinterlands? 😝
Recently, I used to play a lot of League of Legends. You know play with friends, former Diamond player but there has been always something missing in every game I was doing. And it is not about the #play2earn aspect of the thing. One key point I have been always missing in the gaming world it's the ownership of your goods. How many times you have spent 20/30/100$ on something that you could only use as a personal thing. You could not even exchange that thing you paid with money with a friend of yours. Or what if you wanted to quit after achieving your goals? Oh, right the company ScamGaming Ltd. is the only one who has the real property of the account, if you sell anything you will get banned from our Kingdom. Not here guys, not here at Splinterlands. That's why I love this game, I don't even care in a sense about DEC/SPS or whatever, only the fact that I am the owner of my goods makes me happy.

break champo.png

💸 Did you start by whaling or renting? 💸
Actually, I am a big fan of F2P games. I have never been a whale, nor I am doing it here. But there is something I like.. money, time and knowledge. Especially the latter, remember knowledge cannot be bought in a store, it is something that you can build with time and personal investment. I am a Whale of Knowledge, the one I like to accumulate the most.

break champo.png

⚡️ How did you manage to afford the ROI to go into Champion?!?!

It is so expensive to rent everything! ⚡️

Well here comes the trick. Splinterlands is not only an awesome strategy game, it has one of the best community I have ever seen (to me it is the best one) and the least toxic one. One of my guildmates noticed my love for this game, he saw me peaking Diamond 3 after only 4 weeks and he made me a proposal. He is an OG player and he has a full Modern Format deck and he conctacted me and told me: "hey, you. Why don't you show me where you can arrive with my deck? I do not have all cards, but you can train with a Full Modern Format Deck."
Trust me, diligence and perseverance pay off. That's how I managed to peak Champion this season. Plus I kept playing my account every now and then and managed to arrive in Diamond 2.
So to make it easier I am on a sort of Scholarship where I use the cards of this person and we share the earnings.

break champo.png

✨ Do you think it is possible to find Scholarships around? ✨
Well, I would not make it so easy but I am sure that if you stay around the community, prove that you are worth an investment you could find another OG player willing to organize a sort of Long Term rental. I admit I have been more than lucky.

break champo.png

😈 How did it feel to break into Champion in your first 3 months of the game? 😈
Honestly, I never expected it. I know about the money gap you need to arrive there, over these 3 months I always limited my self to G1/D2. I could not be bothered to imagine ruining the ROI because someone would cancel my rent. But the day I arrived into it, reading Champion Rank, do you want to advance?!? I was like SIGN ME IN! Fun fact the account was sort of inactive and I made Gold 3 Gold 1 in less than 24 hr, then trust me I have been stuck there for one week. Those low mana games, with strict level ruleset can be scary. Then I passed it with a lttle help of a good friend, and again Diamond 3 to Diamond 1? 24hrs, max 36 not joking.

break champo.png

Okay, I think I have talked enough for today and I do not want to bother you anymore. I will wait for your questions down below, feel free to share your thought and I cannot wait to send your award next week. The giveaway will be done after 7 days after I have been publishing this. Remember to participate in the giveaway you must participate to the discussion, priority to the best questions!

Dr. Estiqaatsi

*My Links if you wanna reach out or help!
My Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/DrEstiqaatsi
My Referral: https://splinterlands.com?ref=estiqaatsi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency