Splinterlands Art Contest Week 153 "Sand Worm"

Hi, everyone. It is a pleasure to participate of another art contest (153). This time I choose one of most dangerous monsters that I have played with, mainly in reverse speed rule. This is Sand Worm! So, let's see the process.

20210911_102243.jpg

Original image

Sand Worm.png

Materials and tools

12.png
Bottles of ink
Cold porcelain
Little knife
Needle
Roll of pipe
Plier
aluminium foil
Other Tools

Process

Step one: I made the shape with some wires an after I covered with aluminum foil. In this part I have to find a balance point, otherwise It would be hard to find balance after.

3.png

Step two: Now I start to cover wires and aluminum with the cold porcelain. So, I made the body, mouth, and teeth.

789.png

Step three: It is time to make a base of the work. I thought this yellow got very intense. So, I decided to make more natural. because this, I put some natural sand covering all the base.

101112.png

Final: I played a little with the images, too. For this I used the Photoscape editor programm.

14.png

20210911_102248.jpg

This is all, friends. I hope you like. Have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency