Struggling To Win - New Player


}

Hi all, I'm making this post today to try engage the community I joined splinterlands about 4 days ago, I haven't been playing many games daily but I do tend to get my DEC capture rate down to about 85% per playing session.

As you can see from my stats I've won just under half of my games played, I feel this is a bad return considering I am pretty much stuck in novice, I win a game or two to take me to bronze then lose three to secure me back into novice. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong I feel the teams I put out are good enough to win but, apparently not. I need a good starter guide and or tips to help me along, I can't afford to buy any packs or dice to increase my cards right now, nor do I have any funds to rent any sadly (not like I'd know what to rent anyway) I've attempted to research myself for guides and I come across the same high level/high tier guides over and over, youtube videos are no better the novice/beginner guides give "tips and tricks" for aspects of the game I do not care about at the moment.

All I care about is trying to win enough games to make playing FUN, getting beaten over and over again by equally as novice players is tedious and I don't feel I've improve at all since joining. Any Guides/Strategies would be extremely helpful to a noob like myself.

thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency