Splinterlands Diary 24.05.22 - One man army

share_your_battle_supreme.jpg

Good day to you all, friends! Today's afternoon quest had some bottles, some DEC, and a couple of regular cards, so I decided to tackle the new round of Guild Brawls, one of which turned out to be a lot of fun.

I very rarely use the "better a couple of strong cards than a few medium and weak ones" strategy, but this time I decided to take a risk and entered the battlefield with just one warrior - the mighty Death Elemental gladiator XULAX NIGHTWIND.

screenshot_22_.jpeg

He has good attack and speed, while his 7 shield and 7 life units, combined with Bloodlust ability, make him a real death machine.

So, I was facing a battle with 12 mana and both Earthquake and Noxious Fumes rules, so going with weak cards meant only a loss or a draw, so I decided to decrease my opponent's close attacks with ZINTAR MORTALIS and cast just one warrior.

One Man Army!

My opponent chose the opposite strategy, with a few weak cards, and his flying RIFTWING lasted long enough, but since he had no attack, and my gladiator quickly increased his power with Bloodlust. It was pretty funny.

Watch

screenshot_20_.jpeg

Yes, this battle can be called lucky, but sometimes it's risky strategies that lead to victory, and each of the cards can be used to good effect :)

The rest of the battles are still in Pending, and there is an interesting update that will definitely change the awards pool, so I went back to finances - I increased my deposits in PIZZA:DEC and PIZZA:ONEUP pool, I bought some CTP tokens to stake on Listnerds and I also bought a hundred more SCV tokens to get SPS flow in the nearest future.

It remains to wish everyone good luck and see you on the virtual battlefields!

okhyqb5fyemzjdfvbeokkf6tdcuqel5wybjc3mdbl.png

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseCash | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency