Splinterlands Diary 17.11.22 - Raa & Kain Hace

Hi friends, I keep experimenting with the new cards from Riftwatchers and I've been waiting for a chance to use the new Kain Hace mage in a battle with the Equalizer rule, but apparently the combination of that rule and the Death element is pretty rare. Or the game algorithm just doesn't like me :)

Anyway I've been playing it in different combinations and yesterday I've had a very interesting battle with Divine Shield and Spreading Fury rules, using it with a powerful Raa Archer and a classic Zintar Mortalis Summoner.

So, my lineup:

  • Zintar Mortalis summoner to reduce opponent's melee attacks;
  • Haunted Spirit in the first position, with good attack and healing ability;
  • second position Arachne Thug with Reach ability
  • The third position is occupied by Phantom Soldier with a lot of health and the ability to "lower" the enemy's magic attacks. together with the summoner ability - this gives me a good advantage.
  • In fourth position is the legendary archer Raa, who has a great ability to strike twice at random targets;
  • on the fifth position I placed Kain Hace, who with Blast is a good "debuffer" for the opponent's first two cards;
  • I rounded out the combo with one of my favorites, Magi Necrosi, whose invulnerability at long range makes him an excellent sniper.

The opponent had an equally impressive combo of strong mages (Mycelic Slpispawn, Mushroom Seer & Djinn Biljka) and archers (Hunter Jarxx, Spirit of the forrest), protected by strong Mycelic Infantry, so it was clear to get rid of the first two cards and get his archers out of trouble as quickly as possible.

By the beginning of round 2 I had lost Haunted Spirit and didn't do much damage, but in round 3, getting rid of the enemy Mycelic Slpispawn changed the course of the battle. Kain Hace's blasts did excellent damage on his first cards, and thanks to Arachne Thug's high speed his archers often missed, and in the final round I managed to block his Spirit of the forrest and come out the winner with a good numerical advantage.

Watch

Happy to share the experience and see you on the virtual battlefields!

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseApp | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency