Splinterlands Diary 05.04.22 - Guild Brawl

share_your_battle_suprem1e.jpg

Hello friends, a new round of Guild Brawl started this weekend, where I play for Splinterlands.Ru and at the end of yesterday I managed to win 5 battles out of 8.

The result, in my opinion, is very good, and want to share my successful strategies :)

I try to use gladiators, whose Bloodlust ability is crucial, but even without it some of these cards are excellent and worth their cost.

In my first fight, since my mana was pretty high, I used Daria Dragonscale, a melee attack-increasing melee card. The strong Shieldbearer was the tank, assisted by Marisol Contuma gladiator, and Silvershield Assassin on the back end. I put Djinn Renova and Bila the Radiant mages on the next positions, and also connected Divine Healer to heal the "tank" for a better effect.

The opponent didn't choose the best combo from the 1st tier cards, but even the legendary Spirit Hoarder didn't help him :)

Watch

screenshot_21_.jpeg

In the second battle, because of the Noxious Fumes rule, I decided to use the Life element again, as well as Lorna Shine, which gives the cards the Divine Shield ability.

So Shieldbearer is back in first position, Marisol Contuma gladiator in second, then Kralus, who can ignore poison, and again a set of Djinn Renova and Bila the Radiant mages, complete with Silvershield Bard.

My opponent staked on Water and chose the excellent monster The Kraken on the first position and the powerful mages Djinn Oshannus and Phantom of The Abyss, but Bila The Radiant's ability to add life to damage came in handy, and while my opponent was dying from poisons, my card resisted him brilliantly.

Watch

screenshot_22_.jpeg

For the third game I got Little League rules, so I chose Fire because it has cheap but powerful gladiators, and I went with this combo: first position Cerberus to restore health, second Aganju, who's a serious threat for only 1 mana, then Spark Pixies for a quick ranged attack, gladiator Orella Abadon to attack the back and a couple archers to boost the first position.

My opponent was very clever with Mylor Crowling's summoner, and his mages Queen Mycelia and Doctor Blight were a little dangerous, but they didn't take into account the Silenced Summoners rule, so my speed advantage did the trick and I won very easily.

Watch

screenshot_23_.jpeg

In the fourth game I faced a very weak opponent again - his cards of 1st damage against my 2nd and 3rd damage, and I tried Sea Monster and Isgald Vorst gladiator combos, which I think is one of the best cards for its deadly combination of attack, speed and low summoning cost.

Watch

screenshot_24_.jpeg

And the last fight, with a lot of mana, allowed me to use another "proven" combo of Yodin Zaku summoner and the most powerful melee cards Molten Ogre and Chimney Wallstop, enhanced by Caladuum mage and the strongest archer Ettin Spearman.

It's impossible to lose with such a powerful attack :)

Watch

screenshot_20_.jpeg

That's how this round turned out, I'm waiting for the Merits prize coins, and hopefully I'll buy another Gladius Case this week :)

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseCash | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency