Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge - Dax Paragon

Hello friends! The new season is coming to an end and hopefully many of us will be getting a lot of new cards (and therefore more strategic options), and this weekend I found some free time and took part in a new Share Your Battle weekly challenge, featuring the mage Dax Paragon.

I can't say he's my favourite card, but I've used him a lot in low-mana battles, and he's a great support card sometimes, dealing extra damage and resisting Magic Reflect, Thorns, or Return Fire damage.

I had a solid matchup with a level 2 URIEL THE PURIFIER and a level 4 SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT, so it was an intense battle.

My Lineup:

LORNA SHINE

One of my favourite Summoners, that provides extra protection with its DIVINE SHIELD ability. Sometimes it gives you a nice head start for a turn, during which you can really get on your opponent's nerves :)

CHAOS KNIGHT

A relatively inexpensive melee fighter who excels at the first position thanks to his Shiel ability.

DJINN RENOVA

Since I got the inexpensive cards, his health boost gave me a slight edge, and if my tank got out of the game early, he could last me for a turn or two, giving me a head start on my ally.

VENARI CRYSTALSMITH

One of the main advantages of the Life elemental is its healing ability and this archer very rarely lets me down.

DAX PARAGON

An inexpensive but very effective mage ranked 4th and since Target Practice rule was in effect in the battle he was responsible for shelling the rear of the enemy.

TIME MAGE

Since the enemy could use a couple of strong cards instead of a few cheap ones I decided to make it difficult for him and put this mage, which reduces the speed of enemy cards. Attacking first and watching the enemy miss is fun!

BILA THE RADIANT

Given the Target Practice rule, I chose this mage to protect my rear. His ability to replenish his life from the damage he dealt was exactly right for that and made him a great defender.

Thanks to the mages' coordinated work, I took out the enemy mage ADELAIDE BRIGHTWING, capable of restoring shields, by the start of the second round.

By the beginning of the fourth round I had lost BILA THE RADIANT, but with the combined efforts of the mages and the knight I got rid of URIEL THE PURIFIER! After breaking my opponent's tank the game became more aggressive, but the advantage went to my side.

During the fifth round I took out his SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT, and the outcome of the battle was clear - the combined attacks of the mages and the support of the healer were much more effective than a powerful tank!

Round 8 was the final round and I must say the Dax paragon attacks were very useful!

Watch The Battle

Such was the battle. Happy to share the experience and see you on the battlefield!

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseApp | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency