MAGI NECROSI : SNIPE THEIR BACKLINE ATTACKER!

Hello all, Welcome to my Splinterlands Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge. This Week we have MAGI NECROSI as our theme, He is an Epic Rarity Monster of Death Element from Chaos Legion Edition.

Shorten lore:In desperation, the acolytes of Azdurj sought forbidden tomes, long sealed beneath their tower. By the candlelight of hidden recesses within their tower's crypt, the first Necrosi were born. Forged to battle the spawn of Chaos, these bounty hunters are eager to take up the fight.

kyo-gaming death divider.png

One word about Magi Necrosi, sniping with magic attack! It's kind of Death Elemental trademark of having one Magic Sniper in each of packs edition. He was fast and his magic damage is not too small either, however that's all what he has to offer.

Ok I might be harsh on him, maybe there are some other better meta, however frankly speaking, I can not see those other meta. He is good at sniping, but that's all. Maybe, if there is a strong opportunity attacker in Death Element, Magi Necrosi will be much preferable.

I used to use him together with Twisted Jester in Wild Format, however In current modern format, rarely I use him. Let see if we can get a good battle using him.

kyo-gaming death divider.png

THE BATTLE

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_552669459d5c76551458d472d184a5cf&ref=dewabrata

This was a modern forma Gold League battle rank. I was using BLACKKRRSANTAN, a scholarship account from bulldog which was sponsored by Wallet Guard App. This battle had 23 mana cap which any monster above 4 mana (non little league monster) will have to be able to carry the whole team. Let see my lineup

PositionCardAbilityPlan and Strategy
Summoner-1 Magic an -1 HealthThaddius Brood is one of the best Death Summoner. He is not the strongest, or one of he strongest because he is not a Legendary Summoner, however his 2 buffs are very effective especially during no melee ruleset
Main TankFly, Scavenger, Backfire, HeadwindsRiftwing is my favorit non attacking monsters. He can fly, can hit back using backfire ability and the best thing is that he has headwinds. Together with Thaddius Brood, this means I debuff all opponent's attack.
SecondLife Leech, PoisonBonesmith doesn't seem strong, however his poison ability is lethal. Overall he is far from being strongest, however for a 4 mana monsters, he is one of the strongest one. A great choice for small monster
ThirdProtectThis soulbound card is the most interesting one. He is very weak however his protect ability can build a new defense system, a meta changing one. It's a new opportunity having a death element with some armors.
FourthSnipe, CamouflageOur main theme for this week. Let's hope he will perform well.

Round 1

  • This battle started by each parties buffed and debuffed monsters.
  • My opponent came with 1 range damage and 2 magic damage. It's not like their team was bad, but my team had all kind of attack debuff.
  • My team had 5 Magic damage, and 1 range damage. Total damage was 6 damage per turn.
  • My team had better fire power, however their team has more Health point. This would be an interesting 4 vs 4 battle

Round 2

  • Round 2 started with both of us still on 4 vs 4 condition. Both our tank were poisoned.
  • This round opponent lost the fiend and hardy stonefish

Round 3

  • It's amazing seeing Riftwing still alive on the beginning of Round 3rd. He really is something for a 4 mana monster.
  • Magi Necrosi killed Igor this time.

Round 4

  • 4 vs 2,looked like I would win this one

Round 5

  • Good Game. Only Riftwing died on my team.

kyo-gaming death divider.png

DID MY STRATEGY WORK?

Yes it did. It's not a waste spending 6 mana on Magi Necrosi, He killed Igor Darkspear first, which secure our winning position from start. however the MVP in this battle is definitely Venari Bonesmith, my opponent definitely unprepared to fight this poisonous monster.

WOULD I CHANGE MY FORMATION?

If I came with more range monsters, I would be dead for sure because Lir Deepswimmer would return fire all those range attacks. If I used Life Sapper and other non sniping mage, my team died for sure because Oshannus would hold all those magic attack.

IS MAGI NECROSI GREAT?

He is good, but I will say no for great. Like I have said before, I don't like using him in Modern Format battle, because I think he will be better working with some old monsters who have snipe ability too. Double Sniper!!

kyo-gaming death divider.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my Weekly Battle Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • splinterlands : for holding weekly social media challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • kyo-gaming : for wonderful divider arts
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency