Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! / Season summary and my strategy with BackFire.


Source: @splinterlands

This season has been full of many positive things for me, I am close to the goal that I have set this season, but there is still a long way to go, sometimes there may be unpredictable situations that can make the objectives change, despite that I am happy with the work I have done, I am already preparing for the next season to buy some vital cards in my strategy, besides that I have obtained several cards so far this season, recently I had 4 chests and I have obtained 2 cards of the earth summoner, in total I have 4, so I only need 1 card to increase its level.


Daily chests 24/02


My opinion of BackFire and how to use it.

In this post I want to talk about an ability like BackFire, this time we will talk about its usefulness and effectiveness when facing teams of other elements, besides that I will mention the advantage of using it with a magic team, a few months ago I used to use many magic cards with summoners that increase the magic attack in Wild mode, but after starting to play in Modern mode I could not find the ideal summoner for my water element team, from that moment I discovered the ability that the Aquatus summoner offers us.

Logically to make use of this it is necessary to try to make the opponent miss their attacks and so our monsters can return the damage to the opponent, for this it is necessary to use cards that are fast, such as Kelp Initiate or Phantom of The Abyss, sometimes Djinn Oshannus, cards with flight and dodge abilities can be effective when combined with Aquatus, in a battle can cause much extra damage to opponents.


My BackFire strategy with magic.

Using magic cards in conjunction with Aquatus gives us the opportunity to cause double damage, especially when we have a strong team with at least 4 magic cards, in addition to Phantom of The Abyss and Djinn Oshannus, I also use Nerissa Tridawn and Runemancer Kye, the latter in addition to having the ability to fly, also increases life with each attack. These combinations allow us to directly attack the opponent's life with magic and at the same time return attacks through BackFire, in addition to the 4 previous cards, I use Kelp Initiate in the first position, it would be 5 main cards, and the sixth card will depend on the conditions of the battle.

Now let's see a battle against a team of the Earth element, in this battle the BackFire ability is not appreciated, because the other team used a team with several magic cards, therefore, the ability was not activated frequently, but we can see how powerful magic can be. Then in the next two battles, we will see how with this ability and magic we could finish with a team of fire and life.


Link to the battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_824495368bd65ca45a59f12ff92c7bd5&ref=darwinjj


  • In this battle when it seemed that the opponent was taking advantage, then with this ability can cause enormous damage to the last monsters, until destruction.

Link to the battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_5f92638251f434f9865900f04fdd3a20&ref=darwinjj


  • Against the life team, the BackFire skill was also vital, sometimes it is difficult to beat this team due to the healing of Venari Crystalsmith and the double attack of Pelacor Arbalest. But due to the BackFire they are usually destroyed easily.

Link to the battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_505520f208cb3047317197496817db06&ref=darwinjj


In these battles I used Aquatus in its golden version level 2 in the silver league #2, in the bronze league for the low Mana, it is possible to use this ability (BackFire), but it is more complicated, but it is still possible to do it with a smaller team. But it is certainly quite effective, when there is a good strategy.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency