Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! / Lures to obtain advantages.

A week ago I mentioned that this could be one of my best seasons in the silver league, but I slowed down the pace, as I had obtained a losing streak and I needed to recover my capture rate, so I started to analyze and find the missing piece in my strategies, after my analysis I think I hit the target, I will mention this later.



Source: @splinterlands

All users have different methods and strategies to obtain victory, but sometimes we can forget about certain cards and their useful abilities, but in my search I needed the missing link, so I went to market to rent Alric Stormbringer, I had days without using this summoner; it really helped me a lot, since I use much water magic cards, besides that it allowed me to place an extra card or two cards, this because it consumes 3 MANA, and previously I was using Delwyn Dragonscale which consumes 5 MANA.

But not everything was solved there, I was looking for a way to get an advantage, because in the last battles I had defeats by the minimum and the battles were very even, many times I focus on legendary cards that have a high MANA consumption, but I remembered that before I used 0 MANA cards, this helped me to balance and increase my winning percentages, in this case I went to market for Torrent Fiend of the water element and Furious Chicken (neutral), although they seem not powerful cards they are very useful.

These cards are very effective mainly when we consume all our MANA or for low MANA battles, during the battles these cards work as a decoy, as it allows us to place a card for free, then by using two cards, this allows me to receive attacks from my opponent on those cards and divert attention from my main cards, ie we are getting a slight advantage, I usually come doing it in the water element, but in the fire element, earth and others is ideal to have these 0 MANA cards.



Levels



Levels

In addition to that they can attack and if we use them at higher levels they have other abilities, as I mentioned using these cards allows us to place two extra cards in the battle and if we have a good strategy, we will be getting advantages, we must also take into account the condition of the battle and the monsters that allow us to place, so we will see if it is better to place it in the first or last positions; This is a point of view and recommendation, I hope that these 0 MANA cards work very well for you, so far they work fantastic for me in the silver league and in bronze it would also be ideal, since the MANA is low.

Example:


Battles with basic cards vs opponent with higher level cards.

Link to the battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_9541c4c4cd1bcd1bc52e657006d7d1e4&ref=darwinjj

Splinterlands registration referral link

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency