SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DAX PARAGON

This time I faced @ahgs, the battle occurred in the silver league and the mana of the battle was 99, after several battles with DAX PARAGON, in the end I selected this battle because I found it entertaining, fun, and you can see DAX PARAGON in combat, it was a battle where everything is controlled, but in the end something happened that I did not expect.



Source: @splinterlands

DAX PARAGON is a card with magic power, normally I love magic cards and I usually use them in combat, so I consider that this card is complementary in our strategies, as it has a low mana consumption. The disadvantage of this card are its low amounts of life and speed, but after level 2 has the ability to amplify the damage of enemies, ie the damage to magical reflex or thorns are increased in the enemies, which could be very useful in battles.



imagen.png


Battle strategy.



  • In this battle I used the golden version of General Sloan as a summoner, this way I would increase the ranged attack of two monsters that would be key in the battle.

  • Imperial Knight: Use this card for its resistance, plus it can prevent magic attacks from damaging its life.

  • Gargoya Lion: Used this card in its golden version level 3, this would be my second attack card, normally this one can dodge attacks, but sometimes it has a good performance and other times its ability is not so effective.

  • Pelacor Arbalest: This card would be key to attack twice with -3 attack, which can be lethal.

  • Venari Crystalsmith: This card would also increase the attack power, but would serve to heal allied monsters.

  • Dax Paragon: The protagonist of the battle was used in golden version level 2, so it would have the ability to amplify, I placed it in the fifth position so that it would be protected.

  • Djinn Renova: Finally, I placed this card to cause magic damage and directly attack the enemy's life.


Meanwhile, my opponent used the following cards: Thaddius Brood, Pelacor Deceiver, Gargoya Lion, Gargoya Devil, Uraeus, Silent Sha-Vi and Dhamphir Stalker.

imagen.png

Battle:


Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_ea9fe991dc9177c81f498a1cd6f85b94&ref=darwinjj


  • In the first round all the cards were still standing, but it served to wear down everyone's life in the battle.
  • In the second round, Imperial Knight and Djinn Renova could not resist, the attacks were constant in the first and last positions.

Then I was able to destroy Pelacor Deceiver and Gargoya Lion, but here was where DAX PARAGON received an accurate attack and left the battle.

  • In the third round there was a 3 vs 3, but before that I had finished Diablo Gargoya, then Uraeus, but both of my opponent's cards had their turn to attack, and so they finished or destroyed Pelacor Arbalest and Venari Crystalsmith, thus culminating the battle.

imagen.png

Conclusion.

I consider that DAX PARAGON fulfilled the objective in the battle, made an attack and destroyed an opponent, which was very useful, but in the end the opponent attacked the rear and was able to finish with DAX PARAGON, later I thought that the serious battle would lean in my favor, but it was not so; the order of attack favored the opponent and this could be imposed in the last round.

Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_ea9fe991dc9177c81f498a1cd6f85b94&ref=darwinjj

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency