BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! / Rise of the commons.

This time I will show you a battle with the condition Rise of the commons, this battle took place in the silver league and the maximum mana was 29, but the Taking Sides condition was also activated. So it would be a complicated battle, and with a reduction of important cards.

IMG_20231218_105657_676.jpg
Source: Splinterlands

The first condition: Rise of the commons, generates us that we can only use cards of a single element, specifically only common and rare cards can be used. While, Taking Sides, causes neutral cards to disappear.

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


For this battle I had to use a different team than usual, so I used Aquatus as a summoner, then Kelp Initiate, as it has a lot of speed and can activate the Back Fire. Normally it is ideal to place a card that can act as a tank, with high stats, but fast cards combined with Back Fire, also give good results; then use Pelacor Bandit, as it is also a card with the ability to evade attacks. In the third position, I placed Riverboat Captain, this magic card can generate good attacks and at the same time it causes damage to the opponent who is next to the target.

IMG_20231218_105654_281.jpg

Then, I placed Venari Wavesmith, this card can use the magic attack and activate the protection shield on the other cards of the team, then I placed Merdaali Guardian, this card would be responsible for generating healing in the whole team, finally I used Deeplurker, as it can perform attacks from any position.

While my opponent used the following cards in his team: Kelya Frendul , Diemonshark , Merdaali Guardian , Kulu Swimhunter , Swamp Spitter , Angelic Mandarin.

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


Battle:

IMG_20231218_105651_201.jpg
Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_bdcb65c58dbe52f6f3f60e4fbe24d5a0

At the beginning I thought that my strategy would be very good, since I had abilities and cards that are very important or useful, but the opposite happened, during the first round everything was very normal, and no card was destroyed, but in Round 2, Kelp Initiate and Pelacor Bandit were the first to be destroyed.

In Round 3, Riverboat Captain suffered the consequences, so my opponent had the advantage in this battle, in the next round, Venari Wavesmith was eliminated.

In the last two rounds, Merdaali Guardian and Deeplurker also suffered damage and were out of the battle. Because of that, my opponent got the victory, and I was crushed.


Honestly, I would have liked to have used another strategy or cards and show a better battle, but this is my most recent battle under the Rise of the commons condition, in other occasions the strategy I used has given me good results, but this time everything went wrong.

IMG_20231218_105648_877.jpg

IMG_20231218_105646_333.jpg

IMG_20231218_105644_093.jpg

IMG_20231218_105642_103.jpg

IMG_20231218_105638_289.jpg

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


Conclusion.

The only advice I can give you is that you should always create alternative teams with common and rare cards, you should also have strategies with low mana cards, in addition to having cards that make the tank function, so we can last longer in the battle and make our strategy can be executed. From mistakes, we should always learn, although my strategy had logic, and sometimes it works, but this time my opponent has had better performance.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1693847140101.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency