BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! / Back to Basics.

It is a pleasure to share my analysis and the strategies I use for the battles that have the Back to Basics condition.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5djhhfgweK2MU5VE83mhynTWJB8RsN65petfBPggnWRCuEPzHhsxVMud1Cni3pm2xnKUTDWK64wuhZnSvvBjEw2v6RMmbkuWn.png
Source: Splinterlands

This condition eliminates the abilities of the cards; therefore, the most appropriate is to create a strategy based on a good combination of cards, either prioritizing defense or attack. Although my favorite option is to use a summoner with multiple skills such as Immortalis or Possiblus of the Wise, this time I have used a strategy based on magic attacks.

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


Strategy

IMG_20240114_213709_295.jpg

To try to impose myself in the battle, I have used very strong magic cards, and the other two have been complement cards, since they were the options I had available to avoid exceeding the mana limit. For the above reasons, I have placed Alric Stormbringer as a summoner, since he has the ability to increase the magic power of our team.

The priority was that the magic cards remained protected, and I needed to place a card as a shield. I only had 7 mana left over, so the first card of the team was Deeplurker, and then I started to align my magic cards. In the second and third positions, I placed Djinn Oshannus and Riverboat Captain.

While in the fourth position, I placed Nerissa Tridawn, in addition to Phantom of the Abyss. Finally, I needed another card to fill the last position, and that's why I used a ranged attack card. I mean, Swamp Spitter. In this way, I completed a team where the available mana was 50.


While my opponent used a death element team, the summoner was Thaddius Brood, and on the battlefield he placed Night Ghoul, Queen of Crows, Djinn Muirat, Dhampir Stalker, Lira The Dark and Soul Strangler.

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


Battle.

IMG_20240114_213712_944.jpg
Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_45bcdfbb5527f8591280460c776e9b6f

In the first round, the battle was one of resistance, and very few cards were destroyed. My team was the first to lose a card, and as I had planned, Deeplurker was destroyed.

Round 2 - 3: During the second round, my opponent lost his first card; the destroyed card was Night Ghoul. Subsequently, we were on equal terms, and both teams lost their second card in the third round: my team, Djinn Oshannus, and my opponent's team, Queen of Crows.

Round 4 - 5: In the fourth round, Riverboat Captain was destroyed on my side of the field, and on my opponent's team, Djjin Muirat was destroyed. After this round, the battle was leaning in one direction, and the constant magic attack was working, so in the fifth round, my opponent lost Dhampir Stalker. The opponent only had two cards left on the field, and my team still had strong magic attack power.

Round 6: The last round was just a formality, since my cards were more likely to wear down the opponent with the magic attack, so I was able to destroy Lira The Dark and Soul Strangler. In this way, I obtained the victory.

IMG_20240114_213715_830.jpg

IMG_20240114_213718_759.jpg

IMG_20240114_213721_794.jpg

IMG_20240114_213725_097.jpg

IMG_20240114_213728_409.jpg

Picsart_23-11-10_08-49-32-430.png


Conclusion.

Finally, Nerissa Tridawn, Phantom of the Abyss, and Swamp Spitter survived; this happened because of the good resistance of my cards as well as their quick effectiveness in destroying the opponent's cards. In this type of battle where the Back to Basics condition is present, the ideal is to create a team that can be effective to attack or defend, but without leaving aside the attack power or ability to quickly wear down the opponent.

It is also efficient to use a summoner with two or three useful abilities, but in this case, I have used Alric Stormbringer to increase the magic attack. Even though in the Back to Basics condition, the cards lose their abilities, it is always necessary to use the summoner as a key piece since it provides the necessary abilities to counter the opponent.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1693847140101.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency