BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! / Armored Up.

This time I faced @domredgrape22 in the silver league, the maximum mana was 40, and the battle had 2 conditions, the first condition was Fog of War and the second Armored up; the latter allows us to have +2 armor in battle, an advantage is that this condition can be favorable in our strategies.



Source: @splinterlands

Whenever I see that Armored up will be part of the battle, I use a combination of melee and magic cards, because the magic cards will destroy the opponent's life, i.e. the shield will not work as protection for the opponent, for me this is a way to do damage and evade the shield. Now let's see my strategy.

As a summoner I used Possibilus the Wise, this would allow me to get the Trample attack and 2 more life, in the first position I used Sea Monster, this card has a good attack and can increase its life in each round; in the second and third position I used Phatom of the Abyss and Djinn Oshannus, as I mentioned before, these would serve to attack directly to the life of my enemy, wear out the life and evade the shield.

In the fourth position I used Merdaali Guardian this would contribute to increase the life of the monsters of the first position, Venari Wavesmith this would also be useful for its magical attack, but it would give me the advantage of using 2 more shields, because in case my opponent used melee attack cards, I would have more protection; finally I used Furious Chicken I used it as an extra card, this would only function as a decoy to protect the cards of the last positions.


Battle:



Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7fd01f2520c37fede793d4455d5f0247&ref=darwinjj

My opponent used a team of the element death, but his strategy did not cause any effect, he could not kill any of my monsters, that is, my team of the water element was destroying in order to each opponent, which shows that magic can be lethal and easily counteract this ability.

Conclusion.

Probably when a battle is conditioned with (Armored Up); and both teams use melee or ranged attack cards, at the end wins whoever has the best strategy, but when we place cards with a strong magical attack, these will be lethal and Armored Up will have no effect, since magic does damage directly to the opponent's life, the only thing that can affect this strategy is that the battle indicates that the magic will cause damage directly to the shield and this is rare.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency