How Using Martyr and Resurrect Aggressively Can Give You The Edge

Let's OverPower One Card
How Using Martyr and Resurrect Aggressively Can Give You The Edge

The recent addition to the splinterlands game has been new abilities and soulbound cards, we also have new summoners that give all the team the resurrect ability. So I have put this plan together and hopefully take advantage of both abilities together to get me on power-laden monster.

This works even better if it's tested alongside the Born Again Ability thus giving one extra martyr point when he dies and comes back.

This was nice to see

Let's Break Dow the Battle Rules and Monster Choices

The Mana cap on this battle is high at 59 so expect to see a lot of heavy hitters on the field, I tend not to like these high mana matches as I don't have the key ingredients needed to play them well, namely Riftwatchers. My Opponent Put's up a nice double tank lineup and draws my firepower away at the same time with a Taunt towards the back line. very cleaver.

So I do have one or two legendary summoners, these are not part of the lost legendaries rules so you can pick them, Astral Entity is fantastic for two main reasons.

  • Dodge - is great for building a high-speed team, I know it burns me when I see a miss
  • Resurrect - Bring back a card that's dead, This is almost like having a seventh slot to place a card

As always I tend to put out a balanced team as you can never tell what kind of counters and de-buffs you have to face, this time I am up against return Fire so my archers will suffer to this.

But that's not my main plan

What Did I want To Happen In This Battle

Knowing that the resurrect was going to happen for every card, I wanted to put the martyr card in tank position as a sacrifice to die and pass on the plus one to all stats to my real tank, in this case, it was the Prismatic Energy now with the rule set resurrect he is going to get plus two to all stats, and the best part my summoner gives another resurrect so this is a plus three to all stats, which makes it one tough powerhouse.

As he also has the magic reflect and one of the rules is Up To Eleven I was thinking to say goodbye to any of the opponent's magic attackers unfortunately he only had one.

The plus one to all stats put the Prismatic Energy on 5 magic damage 13 Health points and the best one 8 speed points, add the speed points together with the doge ability and I was guaranteed a lot of missed shots against me.

Watch Those Stat Points Mount Up

Watch the full battle Desktop Version

Watch the full battle Mobile Version

RULESET: Lost Legendaries

Description: Legendary Monster can not be used in Battle

What Did I Learn From This Battle

My main strategy played out perfectly and was a big contribution to the win, the 5 magic damage was critical to taking down the Dry-bone Barbarian with his 12 life points, however, I did not include any healing units in my team whereas the opponent had two and they play a big part in restoring the health of his side.

If you watch the match you will see that the thing that won me the game was the dodge ability as I was awarded a lot of missed strikes even when I was down to my last life point and he was healing life points back.

One other interesting observation was that when the Prismatic Energy was resurrected as part of the Up to Eleven rules, he came back with his total martyr-boosted stat points, and that I didn't know would happen, maybe it's a bug.


Please consider a reblog and a follow, It helps to support my Blog

Splinterlands is a Digital Collectible Card Game Powered by Blockchain Technology. Blockchain technology is powering the future of gaming allowing players to trade sell and lease their card assets. Splinterlands makes it easy to earn daily. Go to Splinterlands.com to get started today.

Sign up to Play Splinterland CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency