Splinterlands | Blast Ability Challenge

The trend of Abilities being highlighted in the Share Your Battle Challenge continues and this week it's the Blast Ability which is one of my favorites!


The Blast ability does extra damage to monsters next to what it targeted. This is extra useful when the games rules include snipe for Range and Magic damage as those will target 3 enemy monsters. This ability is generally unlocked on higher level cards and both the Fire and Water Splinter have plenty of these cards.


Splinterfilter


I bought and collected cards from the Water Splinter especially to have a Blast Oriented Deck which I often use. The game rules (Melee Sneak) were not perfect but good enough to go with an all-out Blast Line-up.

I used my Xia Seachan as Water Summoner. It is one of the cards I got early on when I got in the game as the Alric Stormbringer was more expensive while I did not have the Magic attack monsters. In the Second Position, I put the Electric Eels which I got to Level 5 just for that Blast Ability as it combines well with Melee buffs. The Ruler Of Seas is one of the best cards in the game and I mostly missed out on getting it from rewards as it was nearly fully printed when I started playing. I did recently pick up a Level 3 card for around ~18$ which I haven't regretted yet. The Pirate Archer I did pick up from rewards in the past and it remains an excellent 2 mana card. In the last 2 spots came the Crustacean King and the Pirate Captain. The first gives healing and Armor while the 2nd gives inspire and also often attacks the 2nd card of the opponent


I was faced with a quite strong opponent who had Level 10 cards and somewhat countered my 1st 2 cards as he had the double demoralize ability. I honestly didn't expect to win as it's rare to get wins against players with way more expensive card collections. I skipped watching the game and was surprised to see I had won which made me look back at the battle. The Blast ability certainly was put to good use.

Full Battle Replay


Previous Weekly Challenges
Splinterlands | Sneak Ability Challenge
Splinterlands | Opportunity Ability Challenge
Splinterlands | Javelin Thrower Challenge
Splinterlands | Giant Squid Challenge
Splinterlands | Serpentine Spy Challenge
Splinterlands | Goblin Mech Challenge
Splinterlands | Nectar Queen Challenge
Splinterlands | Manticore Challengee
Splinterlands | Undead Minotaur Challenge
Splinterlands | Spark Pixies Challenge
Splinterlands | Serpent Of Eld Challenge
Splinterlands | Gelatinous Cube Challenge


SIGN-UP PROMO OFFER

I continue to offer a deal where I lease out a whole bunch of cards to players who want to try out the game using my Referral Link. Full details on the June Sign-Up deal check can be found here (Link). I still have 1 Legendard Camila Sungazer Summoner available for the next one who takes the deal. If you want to get a transparent view on how much playing the game can potentially earn check my Splinterlands Results & Earnings Reports...

If you want tips on how to potentially freeroll the game & get great returns see (Link). For a General Guide on how to approach the game as a new players see (Link). To understand what the game is about and how it can be played check the video below!



Important: Treat games in the first place as games and not as investment opportunities, Splinterlands allows you to earn some money and get good returns but you are much better off flipping burgers in Mcdonalds when looking at the money earned for the time invested.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency