Splinterlands | Barking Spider Challenge

The cheapest and arguably one of the worst cards in Splinterlands is highlighted in the Share Your Battle Challenge this week..


The combination of 4 mana with only 1 ranged damage makes this card rather underpowered. It's also for as far as I know the only card that doesn't give a stats boost for leveling it up from 4 to 5 stars. The blind ability once at level 6 can come in useful but still doesn't compete with other similar cards that often come at a lower mana cost. I had mine at level 4 and I don't think I have ever used this card so far. I did level it up to 6 stars for this post as I have enough spare single cards from loot chest rewards.

It was the first-ever match I played with the Barking Spider and I managed to pull a win also thanks to the Blind Ability. The matchup didn't look all too good for me as lacked damage to really hurt his Lord Arianthus which on top did reflect damage to all my magic damage minsters. I somehow still managed to win with a big advantage because of the abilities of my monsters made the difference. The Shield from the Chain Golem along with the Heal from the Wood Nymph and the blind ability from the Barking Spider made it really hard for my opponent to break the wall. The Prismatic Energy took reduced magic damage and reflects which also helped while the Mushroom Seer reduced his magic damage and also provided the really powerful poison ability which really helped to kill his Lord Arianthus. I fhinished my deck with the Spirit Shaman which helped to regularly stun the first monster of the opponent.

It's nice to have the Barking Spider in my collection but I won't likely use it all that much in the future unless the rules are restricted to only the Earth summoner being available with no Magic allowed.


Full Battle Replay


Previous Weekly Challenges

Twisted Jester--
ArmorsmithNo AttackBlast Ability
Sneak AbilityOpportunity AbilityJavelin Thrower
Giant SquidSerpentine SpyGoblin Mech
Nectar Queen Manticore Undead Minotaur
Spark PixiesSerpent Of EldGelatinous Cube

SIGN-UP PROMO OFFER

I have put up a new sign-up deal for everyone that wants to try out the game and uses my Referral Link. Full details on the July Sign-Up deal check can be found here (Link). The only Chain Golem I had left has already gone out and the next Legendard that will be leased it the powerful Minotaur Warlord. The promo from the team where everyone that buys the 10$ summoner's spellbook will get a random card from the @sl-giveaways account also seems to have been renewed with new cards being added.

If you want to get a transparent view on how much playing the game can potentially earn check my Splinterlands Results & Earnings Reports. I will be breaking down my earnings fro the month of June in my next Splinterlands post.

To understand what the game is about and how it can be played check the video below!



Important: Treat games in the first place as games and not as investment opportunities, Splinterlands allows you to earn some money and get good returns but you are much better off flipping burgers in Mcdonalds when looking at the money earned for the time invested.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency