SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge Exploding Dwarf/ Interpreting the lore

image.png

For this weekly challenge we where using a Fire card Exploding dwarf. Fire both a blessing and a curse human history has been formed by our struggle with its duality. Though I'm rather new at splinterlands I have some experience with fantasy and nerd culture so ill post a typical challenge (spoiler alert) I won, as well as my interpretation of the lore.

The battle

for my team i used all lvl 1 creatures and summoner

  • pyre lvl 1 (summoner)
  • Goblin mech (neutral) lvl 1
  • living lava lvl 1
  • exploding dwarf lvl1
  • creeping slime (Neutral) lvl 1
  • ettin spearmen lvl 1
  • flame smith lvl 1
    image.png

image.png
my exploding dwarf lvl 1
standard rule match bronze 2 with no mana cap or 99 mana
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=df936bfdf0717d91b694d549e2e55010704c1bf6&ref=chubb149
the battle
image.png
hard fought battle resulting in a victory for my team
image.png

The lore

Regardless of the franchise the lore always seems to be my favorite part especially when games are concerned.
image.png
provoking both a sense of awe and mystery the lore adds a lot to this creature, Exploding Dwarf while not the oldest in the splinterlands in their decade they have built quite a reputation feared and respected its explosive temper and ability for which it gets its name (exploding) its best to keep your distance says it all doesn't it
fire_bender.gif
fire to me has always represented focus and determination focus in controlling such a volatile force of nature and the determination to utilize it when necessary. Weather its splinterlands, avatar, Pokémon, magic the gathering or many other games/ entertainment those with mastery of fire have always been a favorite. Respect and control are fundamental in its mastery, remember those whom play with fire et burned.
mustang_burns_lust.gif
Hope everyone enjoys my battle challenge submission though I'm not great at the game
I have nerd history stories for days (and ill keep typing until this shit pays)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency