Splinterlands Art Contest! Week 214 : THE GORLODON


Hello Friends, This is my entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest. If you want to participate in the contest.


Here's the link: @splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-155-10-booster-pack-prize



Hello friends, This week I tried to draw a splinterlands monster. I have made the digital art of 'THE GORLODON' epic death monster. The monster with good health and a stronger melee attack.

Detailed Process of My Art

First I just took a pencil and a drawing book. Started drawing outlines slowly with my hand. I started with the head part of the monster.

Then I started drawing body parts and completed the outline.

Later I gave the final touch to this drawing and made the outline a little darker.


After that, I want to make digital art. So I used Procreate app for later drawing and painting. Then I used my drawing to make an outline in procreate app. Then completed the outline.

After that, I started filling colors in this drawing. But I was confused to chose brushes, as I am not good at painting. So I tried many brushes and used them according to that.

The drawing art will not look good if you do not properly show light effects in the drawing. So I started giving light and shadow effects to drawing with some brush tools from light to darker colors.

After many changes my final art was ready. I hope you like it. Thank you...

Reference Image:


Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency