SHARE YOUR BATTLE - MYCELIC INFANTRY


Hello friends, This is my entry for the Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge. If you want to participate in this challenge.


πŸ‘‰ Here's the link: @splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-mycelicinfantry


MYCELIC INFANTRY an earth monster. My thoughts about this monster are nothing. Haha, 😁 because mostly I prefer the Unicorn Mustang monster over the Mycelic Infantry monster. The Mycelic Infantry monster still seems a good melee monster. It has good defense too. Let's try out it in the battle lineup. Here we go.


RULES OF THE GAME

THEME: MYCELIC INFANTRY

Rule: Spreading Fury
(All monsters will receive Enrage ability.)
Mana cap: 29
Splinters: Fire, Water, Earth, Life, Dragon

1. Summoner (Earth)

Obsidian is a rare earth summoner. I always chose Obsidian summoner if I want to use many magic monsters in my battle lineup. It costs 4 mana and gives one extra magic attack to our friendly monsters. I will choose some neutral magic monsters too in my battle lineup, so this summoner will be perfect for my battle lineup.


2. First Monster

Mycelic Infantry is the theme monster this week. A rare earth monster with really good stats if we see its mana. It costs 8 mana. It has 3 melee attacksβš”οΈ, 3 armor πŸ›‘οΈ, 7 health πŸ’–, and 1 speed πŸƒ. Its shield ability is best as it will take less damage against melee and ranged attack. I choose the Mycelic Infantry monster in the first position for good defense and attack.


3. Second Monster

My second monster is the Magi of Chaos an epic neutral monster. I chose It in the second position because of its good health. This magic monster is a good magic attack with just 6 mana. Hence this one is my best choice in magic monsters.


4. Third Monster

Dwarven Wizard is an epic neutral monster. Again I chose a magic monster, but this time I tried to choose a magic monster with low mana. So, Dwarven Wizard is the best magic monster with just 3 mana. The stats of it are quite good. But the main thing is that it has a snipe ability which can help to attack enemy monsters with a ranged attack first.


5. Fourth Monster

I chose Khmer Princes in the fourth position of my battle lineup. I chose it because it costs only 2 mana and has a magic attack. That's the only reason to choose this monster. However, I am afraid that if the opponent's monster has an opportunity ability then it may die too early. Let's see how long it can survive.


5. Fifth Monster

Regal Peryton is a rare earth monster. It has good health, hence I put this monster in the fifth position to protect my battle lineup against sneaky enemy monsters. It costs 5 mana which little high, but still it's good as it has the flying ability. The flying ability will increase the chance of evading melee or ranged attacks.


5. Sixth Monster

Lastly, one mana was left from the total mana cap, so I chose Mycelic morphoid monster at the last position of my battle lineup. Mycelic morphoid is a common earth monster. It costs one mana and gives 2 health which is good.

Watch my battle replay here: Battle link

At the start of the battle, my monster's got one extra magic attack and the opponent's monster's got one extra health, melee attack because of respective summoners. My monster's melee attack is reduced by one because of the opponent's Disintegrator monster which has Demoralize ability. Apart from that all monsters received enrage ability (Increased melee attack and speed when damaged).

In the first round, my Khmer Princess and Mycelic morphoid monsters died. My monster also successfully killed the opponent's second monster. Still, my monsters did a great amount of damage on the opponent's first monster and it seems that its death is near.

In the second round, my third monster died and the opponent's first monster died. The opponent's monster dominated my monsters. Let's see what happens next.

In the third round, my monsters performed exceptionally well. My monsters successfully killed opponents ' monsters extra. Now my three monsters and opponents ' monsters are left alive.

In the fourth round, my first monster died. Now my victory seems certain.

Finally, I won the battle. ✌️

My strategy was to use the Mycelic Infantry monster in the first position because of its good health and attack. I know that my defense is good, so I need a monster with a good attack. So I tried to choose some good monsters behind Mycelic infantry. My strategy worked well, but still, the opponent's battle lineup was also stronger and good. This battle was tough.

Yes, I like the Mycelic Infantry monster. It has good health, armor, and attack. So it's a good choice to put it in the first position of your battle lineup. Mostly I prefer Unicorn Mustang monster over it. I think both are good monsters.

If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image credits: Thumbnail is made using canva.Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency