BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Little League

My splinterlands battle post for the Battle Mage Secret Weekly Challenge.


Image by @splinterlands

Little League is the ruleset for this week's Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge. Little League ruleset is simple and with this ruleset, we can use monsters or summoners with 4 mana or less. This is quite a challenging ruleset and we need to use splinters carefully for that. Mostly I prefer to use melee or magic monsters with this ruleset. I am very much used to this ruleset, but winning battles with Little League ruleset is not that easy.

Battle Challenge Rulset

Little League

Ruleset: Little League, Tis but Scratches




  • Little League: Only monsters and summoners with mana 4 or less will be used in the battle.
  • Tis but Scratches: All monsters will get Cripple ability.

Mana cap: 14
Splinters: Fire, Water, Earth, Death


My Strategy For The Battle

The total mana is only 14 for this battle and there is Little League, Tis but Scratches ruleset. So, I need to choose monsters carefully and the number of monsters is important as well because of the cripple ability. Hence, My strategy is to use as many monsters as possible and with good stats. First I thought to go with Earth splinter then I changed my decision and used water splinter for the battle. Because with the water splinter, I can use the Medusa monster which has a stun ability that can help me a lot in this battle.

No.Summoner/Monsters
-
1
2
3
4


Alric Stormbringer (Summoner)
I used Alric Stormbringer water summoner which costs 3 mana. It gives one extra magic attack to our friendly monsters and it will be helpful for me to increase the attack of my magic monsters. I chose this summoner because I am going to use more than one magic monster in the battle lineup. Here, I used a level 4 summoner (gold card) and I am in the Silver league.

1. Xenith Monk
Xenith Monk is a rare neutral monster. I have a level 2 (gold card) Xenith Monk monster. I chose this monster in the first position because it has good health and heal ability. I think this is a really good choice for the first position with these battle rulesets.

2. Medusa
Medusa monster is a really good monster and could help to win some battles. However, I avoid using this monster. Medusa is a rare water monster and it costs 4 mana. At level 4, it has 1 magic attack, 2 speed, and 5 health. The best part is that it has a stun ability which is really helpful as it has chances to stun enemy monster causes to skip their next attack.

3. Enchanted Pixie
I chose Enchanted Pixie (level 4) card in the third position of my battle lineup. Enchanted Pixie is a neutral monster. I chose this monster because it has good speed and mainly it has a magic attack. I intentionally chose this monster just to increase my magic attack. The stronger the attack the higher the chances to win the battle.

4. Torrent Fiend
At last, I chose Torrent fiend monster just for an extra little defense from the back side. This is an extra card that we can use in battle because it has 0 mana. It's a legendary monster in water splinter. It has only one heath, so it can take one attack


Watch my battle replay here: Battle link

My opponents have a similar battle lineup as mine. Opponents of all cards were level 1, so here I got some advantage. Still, the opponent's battle lineup seems stronger. Because he used Kely Frendul summoner which increases one speed and armor of monsters in his battle lineup. Also, he used the Creeping Ooze monster who has slow ability. Hence overall his strategy was really good.

In the first round, my monsters got one extra magic attack and the opponent's monster got one extra speed and armor because of respective summoners. Also, my monster's speed is reduced by one because of the opponent's Cripping Ooze monster. The opponent's second monster did the first attack on my Xenith Monk monster. At the end of the first round, my second monster did damage to the opponent's first monster and stunned this monster which will cause it to skip the next attack. Hence, I got some advantages here.

In the second round, my third monster killed the opponent's first monster. In the third round, my first monster died and the opponent's second monster died. Then my monsters killed the opponent's next monster as well in the third round.

Now, the opponent has only one monster left and my 3 monsters are still alive. In the fourth round, my monsters easily killed the opponent's last monster and I easily won the battle.



Conclusion

My strategy worked well. I used a battle lineup with a water splinter. I used the Medusa monster which really helped me in this battle because of its stun ability. The battle was easy as the opponent's monsters were not that stronger. The Little League ruleset is actually quite challenging and for me, it's a little difficult to win with this ruleset. This time I was lucky and won the battle.


Thank you... For visiting my blog. Have a great day. ✌️


If you want to join Splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.
My Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Note:

  • Splinterland text divider is from @freeztag.
  • Screenshots are taken from Splinterlands.


Follow Me On:
Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency