BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! - Briar Patch

This week with another battle challenge. Here I am going to share my splinterlands battle with the Briar Patch ruleset.


Image by @splinterlands

This week's ruleset for the Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge is Briar Patch. With the Briar Patch ruleset all monsters will get the Thorns ability. With the Thorns ability, when monsters are hit with a melee attack then It will damage back to the attacker. So, I need to choose monsters carefully and try to avoid using melee monsters.


Rulset:

Briar Patch

Ruleset: Briar Patch
(When monsters are hit with a melee attack, it does damage back to the attacker.)
Mana cap: 29
Splinters: Fire, Life, Earth

No.Summoner / Monsters Name
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

1. Obsidian
Obsidian is a rare earth summoner. This summoner adds one extra magic attack to our friendly monsters. This is one of the best choices in earth splinter as we can use magic monsters and form a good battle lineup with this splinter. I chose Obsidian as I want to add more magic monsters to my battle lineup.

2. Hill Giant
Hill Giant is a melee monster that costs only 3 mana and gives relatively higher health. I chose Hill Giant in the first position for some defense to my battle lineup as it has good health and costs low mana, So later I can use good monsters without worrying about total mana cap.

3. Failed Summoner
Again I chose Failed summoner monster for some extra defense for my battle lineup as it has good health and reflect ability. Reflect ability will help against magic monsters as when it takes damage from magic monsters it will do reduced damage back to the attacker.

4. Spirit Miner
Spirit Miner is a legendary magic monster. I chose this monster in the third position because I needed some good attack monsters and my defense is already in a good position. So now I need to use monsters that have good attacks and possible magic attacks. It has doge ability which is very helpful as it gives higher chances of evading melee or ranged attacks.

5. Magi of Chaos
Magi of Chaos is another good magic monster that cost 6 mana and gives good stats such as 2 magic attacks, 2 speed, 5 health, etc. However, it does not have any ability. Also, the speed is a little low. still, It's dangerous because of its attack.

6. Regal Peryton
Regal Peryton is a rare earth monster. This is one of the best magic monsters to choose in our battle lineup because of its flying ability and high speed. It has 5-speed which gives our battle lineup an extra advantage.

7. Djinn Biljka
I chose this monster in the last position as I know that it has camouflage ability. Camouflage ability will help it to not get attacked unless it is in the first position. It cost 3 mana and has good stats. This one is my last magic monster for some extra little attack.

Watch my battle replay here: Battle link






At the start of the battle, the opponent's monster got one extra ranged attack and my monsters got one extra magic attack because of the respective summoner. As my opponent has added the Truthspeaker monster to his battle lineup. So, because of its protect ability, his monsters got extra 2 armor. However, It will not affect my strategy. As, my strategy is to use magic monsters and attack directly on enemy monsters' health. Let's see how the battle goes.

In the first round, my monsters started giving damage to the opponent's first monster and it seems that this is going to die sooner. Up to the end of this round, my first two monsters died and the opponent's first monster dies. But still, I am happy that the opponent's big monster died and my monsters are free to kill the opponent's monster one by one. Also, my all magic monsters are still alive.

In the second round, my monsters dominated the opponent's monster and killed the opponent's monster one by one. Up to the end of this round, opponents only one monster was alive and it get killed in just a few attacks.

And finally, I won the battle. It was an easy win for me as my strategy was good.

Thank you... For visiting my blog. Have a great day. ✌️

If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image credits: Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency