BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Counterspell

This is my Splinterlands battle post for the Battle Mage Secret Weekly Challenge.


Image by @splinterlands

The challenge rules for this week's battle challenge is Counterspell ruleset. With the Counterspell ruleset all monsters receive magic reflect ability. If enemy monsters attack with magic attack get reduced damage back to the attacker. But monsters with magic shield ability do not take damage from reflected magic attacks.

So, my strategy was to choose some high-health monsters whose attack is stronger at the same time. However, I will try to choose monsters with the fly ability & high speed. So it will help to miss some opponent's attack.


Rulset:

Counterspell


Ruleset: Aim True, Counterspell, Explosive weaponry




  • Aim True - The attack always hit the target.
  • Counterspell - All monsters get magic to reflect ability.
  • Explosive Weaponry - All monster gets blast ability.

Mana cap: 55
Splinters: Fire, Life, Earth, Death


As there were only four splinters to choose from. So, I decided to go with an earth splinter. As I could choose some good monsters with earth splinter.

No.Summoner / Monsters Name
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

1. Obsidian
Obsidian is a rare earth summoner that adds one extra magic attack to our friendly monsters. Here I have a level 5 Obsidian gold card for the battle. It costs 4 mana which is not that high and relatively good summoner.

2. Minotaur Warlord
I chose the Minotaur Warlord monster in the first position of my battle lineup as I wanted a melee attack monster with 10+ health in the first position for good defense. It has 4 melee attacks, 10 health & 3 speed which makes it even stronger. In addition to that it has a magic reflect ability but already all monsters got this ability from the Counterspell battle ruleset. Hence, it does not make any difference. This monster is good for both attacks as well as defense in the first position.

3. Prismatic Energy
I decided to choose as many magic monsters as possible because of my respective summoner. So I choose the Prismatic Energy monster in the second position. It has really good stats in just 8 mana, especially its health. However, I have a level 5 Prismatic Energy monster for the battle. It has 2 magic attacks, 4 speed & 10 health. Along with that, it has magic reflect and voi ability according to the card level that I am using. So, this monster is one of the best monsters against magic attacks by the opponent team.

4. Spirit Miner
My nest monster for the third position is Spirit Miner. This is the deadliest monster as it has stronger attacks as well as great abilities like dodge & swiftness. As I am using a level 2 Spirit Miner monster, it has some advantages.

5. Tortisian Chief
Here I choose the Tortisian Chief monster for the fourth position. As I used level 4 Tortisian Chief, it has a tank heal ability which will definitely help to recover some health of my first monster. My intention is to put this monster in the middle, as I don't want it to get dies sooner.

6. Regal Peryton
Regal Peryton has a very high speed & flying ability. So I was sure that this monster will not get much damage because of its speed and flying ability. Also, it has good health. I have 1 attack but still, it's good. Hence I put this monster in the fifth position. As if the sixth monster dies then it will provide some defense from the end of my battle lineup.

7. Mycelic Slipspawn
I choose Mycelic Slipspawn in the last position of my battle lineup because of its taunt ability & 10 health. However, it has a good attack, but I was ok if it dies early as I wanted to make sure that my other monster will stay alive for a longer time to kill the opponent's monster.


Watch my battle replay here: Battle link








At the start of the battle, the Opponents monster got one extra melee attack and my monsters got one extra magic attack because of the respective summoners. Also, My monster's speed is increased by one, and the opponent's monster got 2+ armor because of the respective monsters used in the battle. The negative effect on my monster is that my monster's armor is reduced by 2. That negative effect has no use on my monsters because I haven't used any monster who has armor. 😅 Here opponents were not that lucky to guess which type of monster I would use.

In the first round, my monsters started attacking quickly as my monster's speed was much higher than the opponent's monster's speed. Here I got the advantage to attack first on the opponent's monster. Soon my monsters killed the opponent's first two monsters successfully. At the end of the first round, the opponent's other monster died. Still, my all monsters are alive. But yeah heath was much low.

In the second round, my monsters killed the opponent's remaining monster. Here I must say that I got the advantage of high speed and health. My strategy worked so well. At the end of the second round, opponents of all monsters died.

Finally, I won the battle. It was not that easy but yeah not that hard too.

Thank you... For visiting my blog. Have a great day. ✌️




If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image credits: Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency