BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Equalizer

My splinterlands battle post for the Battle Mage Secret Weekly Challenge.


Image by @splinterlands

The ruleset for this week's Battle Mage Secret Weekly Challenge is the Equalizer ruleset. This ruleset is quite interesting and if we choose the battle lineup then we can easily with the Equalizer ruleset. With the Equalizer ruleset, the health of all monsters will be equal to the monster with the highest base health from any team. So we have to be very careful while choosing monsters for the battle lineup. I prefer to keep a low mana monster and use complete total mana. It's good to choose all 6 monsters if possible for the battle lineup. That's how you can win battles easily with this ruleset.


Rulset:

Equalizer

Ruleset: Going the Distance, Equalizer




  • Going the Distance: Only monsters with ranged attacks could be used in the battles.
  • Equalizer: The health of all monsters will be equal to the monster with the highest base health from any team.

Mana cap: 23
Splinters: Life, Water, Death, Earth, Dragon


I already have some good ranged monsters with water splinter and as the ruleset for the battle is Going the Distance and Equalizer I decided to go with water splinter. My strategy was to feel all 6 positions with monsters in the battle lineup. I tried to keep monsters with low attacks in the front of my battle lineup and the monsters with higher attacks in the middle or end of my battle lineup. That's all about my strategy and I would have to implement it nicely.

No.Summoner / Monsters Name
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

1. Alric Stormbringer
Alric Stormbringer is the best summoner with a water splinter if you want to choose magic monsters in the battle lineup. I chose this summoner only because I don't have another water summoner with a high level. 😭 But no problem slowly I started to upgrade my cards as much possible as I could. This summoner cost only 3 mana, so it's good for me for this battle.

2. Wave Brood
Wave Brood is an epic water monster with superb 12 health. It costs 8 mana but it's worth using it. I choose this monster in the first position because of its Close Range ability. Also, its Taunt ability gives an extra advantage as all enemy monsters will target this monster until it dies. However, Wave Brood has only 1 ranged attack and 1 speed which is not that good. Still, it's a good choice for the first position of your battle lineup.

3. Angelic Mandarin
I chose this rare monster for the second position of my battle lineup. The reason to choose this monster is its mana. It costs only 3 mana and as I wanted to fill my battle lineup with 6 monsters, I need to use low mana monsters. Angelic Mandarin has really great health. It has 1 attack and 2 speeds, so overall it's quite a great monster.

4. Igor Darkspear
Igor Darkspear is an epic water monster that costs only 2 mana and has really great stats. I think this is the best monster with 2 mana cost. It has a relatively good attack (as speed is higher), hence I put this monster in the third position.

5.Xenith Archer
Xenith Archer costs 2 mana. Again I am using a low mana monster for the 4th position as the total mana for the battle is low. Hence I am using low mana monsters as much as possible to fill all spots in my battle lineup.

6. Merdhampir
Meradhampir is the best-range attack monster because of the stats. This has a very high attack with good speed. Also, I used a level 5 Merdhampir ranged attack monster which makes it a much more dangerous monster. I choose this monster for the 6th position as it has a higher attack and I want it to stay for longer.

7. Gobson Bomber
Gobson Bomber is a neutral ranged attack monster. This one is a common monster, but its stats are very good I intentionally kept this monster at the last position of my battle lineup. This one is the most stronger and most dangerous monster in my battle lineup and has a very good attack and 3-speed. Also, the ability of this monster is quite dangerous. So, basically, this monster has the strongest attack. I am happy that I have a level 3 Gobson Bomber gold card.


Watch my battle replay here: Battle link

In the first round, my monsters got nothing extra stat buffs, and the opponents monster got 2 extra armor and 1 speed. Opponents used a level 2 summoner, while I used a level 6 summoner (because of rank it shows level 4). Here, opponents used 5 monsters and I used a total of 6 monsters in my battle lineup. It seems like my strategy is going to work very well. Initially, my first monster started getting much damage as the opponent's monsters have very good speed. On the other hand, the speed of my monsters is not that good except for my last two monsters.

In the second round, the Opponents monster killed my first monster successfully. Now it seems that opponents' monsters are doing really well at this stage. Also, at the end of the second round, my monsters killed the opponent's first monster. All this could happen because of my last Gobson Bomber monster which has a very high attack with its recharge ability which helps it to do 3x damage every other round.

In the third round, my monsters started damaging opponents' next monsters. and In the fourth round that monster died. Also, my monsters got highly damaged too.

In the fifth round, my next monster died. Now I have 4 monsters left alive, while opponents have 3 monsters left alive. In the sixth round, my monster did severe damage to the opponent's next monster. All this happening because of my Gobson Bomber monster.

In the seventh round, opponents only 2 monsters left. Now my victory seems certain. In the tenth round, the opponent's next monster died again. Up to the thirteenth round, the opponent's only monster died.

This is how I won the battle.

Conclusion: I won this monster because I put my monsters with the highest attack at the back of my battle lineup. Merdhampir and Gobson Bomber monsters did really well and did very high damage to the opponent's monster. Finally, I won the battle.

Thank you... For visiting my blog. Have a great day. ✌️




If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image credits: Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency