BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Target Practice

My splinterlands battle post for the Battle Mage Secret Weekly Challenge.


Image by @splinterlands

Target Practice is the ruleset for this week's Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge. With this ruleset, all ranged and magic monsters will get the snipe ability. The Snipe ability is the best with magic monsters. So, I will use all magic monsters if possible. Still, I need to make a good battle lineup to win the battle. I am not used to this ruleset, but I know very well how to make a battle lineup with this ruleset.

Battle Challenge Rulset

Target Practice

Ruleset: Armored Up, Target Practice





  • Armored Up: All monsters will get extra 2+ armor. 🛡️
  • Target Practice: All ranged and magic monsters will get the Snipe ability.

Mana cap: 49
Splinters: Fire, Water, Life


My Strategy For The Battle

Because of the 'Target Practice' ruleset, I am going to use magic monsters as much as I can. I think magic monsters would be more brutal with this ruleset. Armored Up ruleset will give an extra 2+ armor, so I will avoid using ranged attack monsters. As I am going to use magic monsters, So according to that I will choose a splinter and I think a water splinter is best according to my strategy.


No.Summoner/Monsters
-
1
2
3
4
5
6


Alric Stormbringer (Water Summoner)
Alric Stormbringer is one of my favorite summoners. Most time I prefer this summoner over Kelya Frendul's summoner If I had to go with Water Splinter. Alric Stormbringer summoner gives an extra one magic attack to all friendly magic monsters. It helps our magic monster to increase their attack.

1. Prismatic Energy
I chose Prismatic Energy in the first position because of its big health and Magic reflect ability. The Prismatic Energy monster costs 8 mana, so it's definitely costly but has great stats. This monster has 4 speeds which is much better and will definitely help me in the battle. The best part of this monster is that it is a neutral monster, so we can use this monster with any splinter. This is one of the good choices in most of the battles.

2. Djinn Oshannus
Djinn OShannus monster has really good health and speed. It cost 8 mana. It has Void and Phase ability which is highly efficient against magic monsters. I put this monster in the second position for extra defense from the front side of my battle lineup. This is one of the strongest magic monsters in the Water Splinter.

3. Ruler of the Seas
I put this monster in the third position because of its dangerous attack and blast ability. I want this monster to stay alive for a longer time. Also, its Swiftness ability will increase the speed of my friendly monsters. The ruler of the Seas monster costs only 6 mana and has 3 magic attacks.

4. Spirit Miner
Spirit Miner costs 6 mana and has really great stats. I put this monster in the fourth position. This one is a legendary neutral monster and it's very useful for me. This magic monster has a good attack. Along with that, it has Dodge and swiftness ability. Overall, this monster has really great stats.

5. Venari Wavesmith
This one is a rare water monster. It cost 5 mana. It has 2 magic attacks, 3 speed, and 4 health. The best part is its Protect ability. This monster is really helpful and reliable. I like to use this monster most of the time.

6. Nerissa Tridawn
At last, I used Nerissa Tridawn monster. This monster costs 9 mana but still its a great monster. The total mana of the battle is much higher, hence I used this monster. Also, this monster has a stronger magic attack which is definitely going to help me a lot in this battle.


Watch my battle replay here: Battle link

My opponent's battle lineup and strategy seem similar to mine. Still, I used good-level monsters and not used singed ranged monsters. So, I definitely got some advantage. Let's see how the battle goes.

In the first round, all monsters got a snipe ability and 2 extra armor because of the ruleset. Also, my monsters and my opponent's monsters got one extra magic attack because of the respective summoners. My monsters did a great amount of damage to opponents' last monster and successfully killed it at the end of the first round.

In the second round, my monsters started killing opponents' monsters one by one. My monster has a higher speed and good magic attacks really helped me a lot in this battle. The opponent's monster did much damage to my first monster still my first monster was still alive.

In the third round, the opponent has only 2 monsters left alive while my all monsters are alive. Later my first monster died and my monsters easily killed opponents' remaining monsters.

Finally, I won the battle easily. ✌️




Conclusion

I decided to choose stronger magic monsters and not to choose ranged attack monsters that really helped me in this battle. Everything went well and I won the battle in the end.


Thank you... For visiting my blog. Have a great day. ✌️


If you want to join Splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.
My Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Note:

  • Splinterland text divider is from @freeztag.
  • Screenshots are taken from Splinterlands.


Follow Me On:
Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency