BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! Back To Basics

The ruleset for this week's battle challenge is Back To Basics. With this ruleset, monsters lose all abilities in the battles. Here I am going to share my splinterlands battle with the Back To Basics ruleset.


Rulset:

Back to Basics

Ruleset: Back To Basics
(All monsters will receive Enrage ability.)
Mana cap: 40
Splinters: Fire, Water, Life, Death

1234567

1. Alric Stormbringer

There are many magic monsters available in water splinter. So it is good to choose a summoner who can help magic monsters for our battle lineup. Alric Stormbringer is the best water summoner with a magic monster in the battle lineup. This summoner gives one extra magic attack to our magic monsters.

2. Djinn Oshannus

Djinn Oshannus has 2 magic attacks and has very good speed. This monster is best for the first position of our battle lineup because of its good health and void ability.

3. Runemancer Kye

Runemance Kye is a legendary monster. Mostly I use this monster when the total mana for the battle is high. Because it costs 11 mana, which is relatively higher. But this monster is the most dangerous.

4. Mischievous Mermaid

Mischievous Mermaid has 2 magic attacks and good speed with just 5 mana. So it's a good monster to add to our battle lineup. However, it has low health.

5. Ice Pixie

Ice Pixie is a magic monster and costs only 2 mana. So we can easily add this monster to our battle lineup. It gives us an extra little attack.

6. Nerissa Teridawn

Nerissa Teridawn has 3 magic attacks and 9 health. According to me, this is the most useful monster. It cost 9 mana.

Watch my battle replay here: Battle link






At the start of the battle, my monsters got one extra magic attack and the opponents' monsters got one extra ranged attack because of the respective summoner. The ruleset for the battle is Back To Basics which removes all abilities of our monsters. The total mana for the battle is 40, So I could use good monsters in my battle lineup.

My battle lineup seems much stronger. Mostly I used monster who has good attacks. In the first round, my monster did a great amount of damage on the opponent's first monster and killed sooner.

In the second round, my monster started killing opponents' monsters one by one. In the third round opponent's last monster is died.

So, It was an easy victory for me.

If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image credits: Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency