Splinterlands Season 70 Recap and Giveaway

@CANDNPG.png

A look at last seasons rewards, a few interesting battles and a giveaway

Season 70 Data

SEASON TOTALS
SEASON 70
SEASON 69
TOTAL BATTLES
390
351
TOTAL WINS
222
197
WIN %
56.92%
56.13%
SPS REWARDS
21.78
17.387
DEC REWARDS
1568
1267
TOTAL CARDS WON
38
39
REWARD CARDS $ VALUE
$3.78
$6.54
REWARD CARDS CP VALUE
725
1141
DEC SPENT ON RENTALS
2397
1961
RENTAL INCOME
90
20.77
OTHER REWARDS
13 ALCHEMY POTIONS
9 ALCHEMY POTIONS
12 LEGENDARY POTIONS
3 LEGENDARY POTIONS

dec bar.png

$$$

Silver 1 EOS Reward Chests

I walked away from season 69 with a $6.41 profit. Looking at the above data I know I won't be topping this total for season 70 but I still think I finished the season in the black.

Rentals were a bit steeper this season and I ended up spending $0.37 more on rentals than I received in rewards. Thankfully my CP is high enough now that I am receiving over 1 SPS per day in the airdrop. Taking the 21 SPS into account I moved into the black by $2.02.

I scored a GF Gargoya Lion in my EOS chests, but the rewards were fairly lackluster beyond that. I added to my Pelacor army and should have enough to level up a couple of them soon to add to my rental offerings. Every little bit helps.

dec bar.png

Last Seasons Goals


At the end of last season I mapped out a few goals to strive for:

✅ Reach a balance of 100HP so that I can participate in the April Hive Power Up Day
This was a stretch goal for me, but I blew right past 100HP and was able to power up nearly 10% of my account value. I was excited to reach this milestone, the only drawback is it took all my focus and didn't hlep me reach the remaining goals.

❌ Reach 15K CP
I ended up still under 14K CP. I didn't receive quite as much CP from rewards chests and saving for power up day limited my excess income to purchase more.

❌ Secondary token balances:
LUV – 10 tokens
PIZZA – 200 token
I did add to both totals, but similar to CP, I didn't have excess income from blog posts as I was saving up for power up day

neutral bar.png

Looking to Next Season


With two big fails last season I'm going to run with the same goals and see what I can change to reach them this season.

1️⃣ By the end of the season I want to be at 15K CP and officially in the Silver League without having to rent.

2️⃣ I have fallen very far down the secondary token rabbit hole. I am now over half way to having enough LUV tokens to be able to tip LUV on others posts. My goal is to collect the last bit by the end of the season. I also have 200 PIZZA staked on my list of short term goals. I'm not 100% sure I can get there by the end of the season, but I'll make a go of it. My current staked balance is just over 80.

neutral bar.png

A Couple of My Favorite Battles From Last Season

Don't Discount Rewards Cards
Fire is More Than Melee
Trample is Fun to Watch

neutral bar.png

Giveaway


I promised a giveaway so here we go. Seeing as I pulled so many Pelacors from my EOS chests I'll stick with the theme and offer one of the below. Just leave a comment with which one of the below cards you would like if you win and I will announce the winner shortly after the payout of this post.

Pelacor Mercenary
Pelacor Conjurer
Pelacor Deceiver

neutral bar.png

SELF PROMOTION ZONE

My Recent Posts:

🔥 Share Your Battle - Radiated Brute — Sharing a few Splinterlands battles with Radiated Brute

🥙 Pita Bread Recipe — Check out my method for making pita at home


Games I'm Playing on the Blockchain:

🐲 Splinterlands
🎵 Rising Star

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency