Elves and Shamans (Weekly Challenge)

Hello everyone! My name is Caihne on Splinterlands and this is my first post on the Hive blog. Here is my entry for the weekly challenge using the Elven Cutthroat!

Check out the battle here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_5fd60472380ebac083b6031213ec3cae&ref=caihne

Formation

I normally use a healer upfront because they make great tanks. Today was no different. I used the haunted spirit which is personally one of my favorite creatures. The haunted spirit has a way of lasting longer than most creatures due to its healing ability. I used the Elven Cutthroat in the next position as a way to protect my two backline creatures. My strategy depended on my backline creatures using their opportunity ability to hurt/take out the weakest members of the enemy team.

With just a 17 mana cost, it’s hard to predict how a battle will go before you see the enemy line up. You can see that things got shaky for me, but the enemy team used the goblin shaman. Woo! The shaman's ability lowered the health of my team which would normally be a bad thing- especially since that health reduction definitely helped kill some of my team. BUT the goblin shaman has no attack. As a frontline monster, he is basically useless. Once he got to the front of the line, it was all over for the enemy team. Their archer couldn’t take out my healer with only one melee attack due to my repetitive healing. Auto win! My opportunity method didn't work out the best but I made up for it with the frontline healer.

Feelings About the Elven Cutthroat

I am not a huge fan of the character due to how quickly it is taken out. I rarely use the elf myself. But if you need an extra character for low amounts of mana, the elven cutthroat is nice. I prefer using other characters with lower mana costs normally.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency